We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Accomodations and Close to SEATAC Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Renton
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fine Accomodations and Close to SEATAC Airport”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently stayed at the Renton Holiday Inn on a business trip and found the accomodations to be outstanding. I was staying in Seattle area for a few days and wanted to spend the final night near SEATAC airport and thus selected this Hotel. I was provided a ride to the Airport at 5 AM without problems. The room I stayed in was very spacious, clean, and up to date. There was also a conceirge lounge with snacks and drinks provided at the end of the day. There is also a nice restaurant available onsite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying at this Hotel and particularly if you are on the way to the Airport departing Seattle.

Room Tip: I stayed in an upper floor room and found it to be very spacious, clean, and up to date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradKnutson, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback to us. We appreciate the kind words and hope to have you return soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    106
    117
    70
    74
See reviews for
105
102
59
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is deceiving , the rooms are dirty. In our room the wall paper was splitting in the bathroom, the mirror dirty, the floor tile/grout was very dirty, the towels (thank god we brought our own!) were dingy/brownish in color. On the other hand, that front desk staff was very, very nice and helpful!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank keeksb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradKnutson, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for giving us your impressions regarding your recent visit. I appreciate the kind words regarding the staff. I am also disappointed about your comments regarding the cleanliness. I will share your comments with the staff with the goal of improving. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

we stayed for a night here for short stay in seattle.
this hotel is airport hotel so free shuttle from and to the airport which helps.
shuttle runs every half hour and by demand after 10pm.
restaurant at the hotel closes at 11pm .
its all american bar food type of place.
apple bees etc in walking distance.
rooms are outdated and carpet to the room makes it hard to roll your roller boards.
our shuttle in the morning was delayed by 10 mins.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rurina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradKnutson, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the feedback during your short stay. We appreciate the comments as we continue to find ways to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The bldg is fairly old, and it shows in things like single pane windows, older bathroom fixtures etc, but everything in working order and clean. The room is not well lit, but clean. Beds excellent with lots of pillows, a small work desk with electrical outlets on the wall. A good size TV with many HD channels and HDMI inputs (if you bring your own entertainment). Internet is free (PW at front desk) - download speed is about 1 - 2 Mbs. Bathroom is clean. Towels of medium to high quality. Coffee maker and hair dryer in good working order. Room thermostat worked and the room was nice and warm. Breakfast was in the adjoining bar/grill and was fully cooked (eggs, bacon, french toast, potatoes etc) as well as cold (cereal, fruit, yogurt etc). Some room rates include free breakfast. The front desk staff was particularly welcoming and friendly. The lobby has a fire place and good furniture. A variety of shuttles serve the hotel. The location in Renton is easy on and off the interstate with a quick drive to the airport and downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DX-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradKnutson, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of the hotel. Yes, we are a little old, but the staff works hard at trying to make everyone feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to a return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've been a loyal member of another hotel chain for years, but have decided to expand my stays to other chains. I've stayed at enough Holiday Inns in recent months to know that this hotel is not what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn, and not in a good way. The hotel is in bad need of an update. The bathroom is very outdated, the counter top is chipping away, and you can see damage to almost every doorway and elevator. The pillows were lumpy as well. I didn't see too many other staff members, but I felt like I was more a burden to the hotel staff checking me in than a guest at the hotel. I'm not a high maintenance person, but when you travel as much as I do for work a nice smile and how do you do is always appreciated.

Overall, the hotel just felt a bit...seedy. I travel often for work and am by myself, so it's important to me to feel safe in a hotel. I've had good luck with the Holiday Inn brand in the past, so was disappointed when this hotel did not live up to the expectations. My mindset was "hurry up and go to sleep so you can get out of here."

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoGirl1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradKnutson, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for the time to provide the feedback. We have begun a process of updating the hotel and begun in the restaurant this past summer and we recognize that the guest rooms need attention as well. We appreciate your input about the hotel and apologize that we did not leave establish a better impression at check in. Thank you again for your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Renton hotels

Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Overall the service, the room itself, and the quality of food provided for breakfast were all average . There was nothing to complain about or boast about. It was a place to sleep and served its purpose.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnes0ta_Rice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradKnutson, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and impressions. We strive to create a more impactful feeling and feel that we fell short of our expectations as well as yours. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel and service was much better than I expected, I was apprehensive at first due to some negative reviews but almost everything was great! The shuttle was on time, the rooms was clean, the employees were helpful and friendly, the breakfast at the restaurant connected to the hotel was surprisingly good. The only negative thing about the hotel was that the A/C never cooled the room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikori1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradKnutson, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We appreciate the kind words and apologize for the A/C. Our staff does a great job and do their very best. I am pleased to see that it shows. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Renton
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 12 in Renton
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton

Property: Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
Address: 1 S Grady Way, Renton, WA 98057-2500 (Formerly Rainier Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located convenient to Sea-Tac Airport, Bellvue, and downtown Seattle. Experienced and friendly staff eager to assist in making your stay at the Rainier Hotel and Conference Center one to remember. The Yankee Grill is located off the lobby, and is one of the areas best dining venues; serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner with a variety of handmade, delicious, creations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle-Renton Hotel Renton
Holiday Inn Renton
Renton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing