We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Renton
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Renton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Staff Ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

All the employees used my name and were friendly which made my stay relaxing. This would be the perfect place to stay if it had an onsite restaurant. I did use the food delivery service recommended by the staff and it was fine.

I had to take a cab to the hotel because the shuttle doesn't run on weekends. The front desk told me to have the cab driver come to the desk to be paid when I arrived. The cab driver refused (not the hotel's fault) but it was awkward. I paid the driver and was immediately reimbursed by Kou. I would suggest that the shuttle run on weekends, too.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    128
    47
    30
    16
See reviews for
102
116
25
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

A very comfortable hotel, way out of town, we would have rated it much higher if necessary cab fares had not added to the cost of our weekend stay. The hotel's website stated a free airport shuttle service was available so we returned our rented car before checking in. Instead of getting the shuttle to the train station for trips into Seattle, it was necessary to take cabs, This added another $50 to the daily accommodation bill. We would have been better off staying in the city. The general manager didn't return our telephone call or email.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hansel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

We came across this attractive hotel in a search of the general area around Seattle. By booking at the hotel's website instead if the hotel itself we paid $79.99 plus $10 in taxes and fees, rather than the $99.99 plus that we would have been charged. The building and our room were pleasant, clean, and attractive. Our room had a nice-sized desk/table, fully equipped kitchen, and a wonderfully comfortable king-sized bed. It is southeast of Seattle which was great as we had a head start in returning home to Portland, Oregon on ever-busy Interstate 5. The staff was friendly and efficient and the free breakfast quite good. The only downside is that it is a bit farther from the freeway than is totally convenient but that meant freedom from traffic noise. We were told that it was filled to capacity but we heard no sounds at all from other guests. There was a fully-equipped, clean laundry room that we did not have occasion to use.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

My husband and I vacationed in Seattle June 27 thru July 2 and stayed at the Larkspur Landing in Renton, WA. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. The staff was great, although we got there a little early on the 27th and our room was not ready, the front desk was polite and suggested we go to the mall nearby to grab something to eat. She even printed out a map with directions on how to get there. We went, and by the time we got back (still before regular check in time), they had a room ready for us. Liked the kitchen in the room, came in handy for breakfast. We bought some meat and added that to what they served downstairs in the morning, and saved a ton on breakfast everyday. They serve fresh cookies with juice everyday between around 5 - 9 pm I believe, and they are very good. There's a fitness center on the 1st floor, but we didn't get a chance to use it. They also have a business center on the first floor that you have access to 24 hours a day. We used it several times to look up maps and such and never had to wait. There is a jacuzzi outside, but it is very small, only room for 2 people in my opinion. I didn't try it because the weather was a bit chilly in the evening and it was outside. They even had a little happy hour one night with wine, sandwiches, cheese, crackers, veggies/dip and beer. They have a laundry room that also has vending machines in there with everything from candy & sodas, to microwave dinners. Overall the we both liked the hotel, the staff, the location, the price and the cookies!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexanMade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

We stayed at Larkspur Landing in Renton for a four night vacation. Everything was wonderful. The hotel was clean and welcoming, the staff was always friendly, and the room was very clean and comfortable.

We chose this hotel specifically to have a kitchen in our suite, and we were not disappointed. It was so convenient to have all the comforts of home right there.

So many great things stand out... free wi-fi, continental breakfast, warm cookies and hot apple cider, free DVD and book library, and a shuttle service to anywhere within five miles. The night we arrived, we attended the Manager's Reception and enjoyed complimentary wine, beer, and appetizers.

The hotel is just a 10 minute drive from Sea-Tac airport and it took us less than 30 minutes to get to the Space Needle.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ElleBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2008

The Renton Larkspur Landing is convenient to SEATAC, very clean, quiet, offers a nice breakfast selection, and is a great value. The bed was super comfy; we had a DVD from home and enjoyed watching it on the big flat screen; the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming; one of them, who was on duty all weekend while we were there (14-16 NOV) even came out in front of the hotel to take some family photos for us. The business center was easy to use and convenient for emailing and printing our boarding passes. We will stay here again.

  • Liked — comfortable bed and intersting artwork in rooms and common areas
  • Disliked — views were not the point ofthis trip but there are no views except parking lot and freeway.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MegSt_Paul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oo9gandalf
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2008

I love this hotel and first stayed in it in July 2007 and then a second time last November. The hotel is very cozy despite being a modern hotel and the staff are friendly. Clean rooms are standard from my experience and when you walk in in the late afternoon/early evening there are fresh cookies on the front desk. I may be going back to Seattle this fall and if I do I'll be staying at the Larkspur.

  • Liked — It was very comfortable.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oo9gandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Renton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Renton

Property: Larkspur Landing Renton
Address: 1701 East Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Renton hotel is centrally located near four state highways and the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. This Seattle extended-stay hotel is not far from the Seattle Center & Space Needle, Safeco Field, Pike Place Marketplace and Qwest Field. Boeing's corporate offices are also located just 5 minutes from this Renton lodging destination. At the Larkspur Landing hotel in Renton, WA, vacationers and business travelers alike will enjoy superior service and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Larkspur Landing Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Renton/Seattle Hotel Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing