We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Renton
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Renton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cobble Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending a local dog show, we were in room 416. The staff were very pleasant and efficient, the girl at the check in was alone, with a long line up of people waiting and the phone ringing and she remained calm and pleasant through out our entire transaction. don't remember her name but great job young lady!
The room was fantastic, clean, comfortable, nice glassware. the bed was very comfortable and there was a good place for office work, the only thing missing was a bit brighter lighting. There were 2 people and 3 dogs in this room and we were all very comfortable, I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely use them again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaliska B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Kaliska B,

Thank you for the kind comments. The staff loves to hear that their hard work is appreciated. I hope you and your three dogs fared well in the show!

Thomas Hughes,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    129
    47
    30
    16
See reviews for
103
117
25
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We spent 1 night at the Larkspur Landing Renton. We flew into Seattle Tacoma after a very long journey from the UK. The hotel was well situated close to the airport (which is quite far from downtown Seattle) but it was great to arrive quickly and not have to add further to our journey.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful at all times. We had a suite which included a small kitchen, a living room, bedroom and bathroom. I have to say the rooms were excellent. Very clean, comfortable and very spacious. The beds were really comfortable and helped us recover from the long flight in.

Breakfast was included. They had a more than reasonable variety of cereals, pastries, yoghurts, fruit juices etc.

All in all a very nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journeyman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Journeyman7,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the hotel and staff. I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and were able to relax and recover. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,
Thomas Hughes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here again on the 7th of February and used their park and fly option. Other than some minor hiccups with their new staff the service was as good as the last time and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and we will be using their hotel again. Good breakfast for a continental breakfast too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Close to the airport 15 min - no traffic, and the shopping centers. Comfortable beds,nice rooms , fresh cookies, polite staff. It's close to the Highway but kind of awkward to get to the hotel (with GPS it's fine ) .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast, videos to your heart's desire, great beds - whats not to like

Did this on priceline - nice to get a real deal at a sweet hotel

Would stay here again even though not part of any of my hotel reward group - and would even pay face value

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manhattanexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Really I loved this place. Clean, quiet, good customer service,beds are grea( feather bed) I will return but I have an issue with cookies 1st they were not ready at 5 I returned at 12 midnight and they were all gone I was told there would not be more until tomorrow . I think they should not advertise them if they are not available to all customer at reasonable time or ask customer and provide them according to request. Everything is great about this hotel the studio room was small but very nice like the toiletries

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sistasister_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The property is a true gem! Located VERY close to Ikea and super convenient to Century Link field. A complimentary shuttle was offered to us but we had our own vehicle. I found this hotel online but called the front desk to make my reservation. I made the reservation two nights before my stay and the girl who checked my husband and I in REMEMBERED talking to me on the phone. WOW! This property has AMAZING service and is very clean. The breakfast was top-notch and felt like we had a lot of well-prepared options. There were many "healthy" choices available but I the lobby was filled with aromas of cinnamon rolls that looked delightful. I can't say enough great things about this property. I will be SEEKING out other Larkspur properties for future stays in other areas. (As a note the shuttle will take you to the Light Rail that then can be taken basically any where you want to go in Seattle and is VERY easy to navigate).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingHeartMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Renton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Renton

Property: Larkspur Landing Renton
Address: 1701 E Valley Rd, Renton, WA 98057-3366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Renton hotel is centrally located near four state highways and the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. This Seattle extended-stay hotel is not far from the Seattle Center & Space Needle, Safeco Field, Pike Place Marketplace and Qwest Field. Boeing's corporate offices are also located just 5 minutes from this Renton lodging destination. At the Larkspur Landing hotel in Renton, WA, vacationers and business travelers alike will enjoy superior service and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Larkspur Landing Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Renton/Seattle Hotel Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing