We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Renton
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Renton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here while on business for a full week. I really appreciated that they allowed pets & the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was ceral, milk, juice & pastries which was plenty to get the day going. The pillows were soft & comfy, however the bedspread was a down blanket in sheets so i could see every little stain. think next time i'd bring my own blanket but i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrish32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 412 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked this suite on hotwire with the understanding that the room had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. We arrived very late that night and when the desk clerk saw us, she told us she would not allow us to stay in the room because they were 5 of us. We have traveled extensively and almost always get a suite with this configuration with no problem. So you can imagine how shocked we were to hear this. Since we got the room on hotwire we could not get a refund and she informed us that she had no other rooms. So my daughter and I had to go to another hotel and left the rest of the family at this hotel. We ended up paying $150 for another room nearby!
The breakfast area was not really suited for more than 10 people and was very sparse. We're used to Homewood sites or residence inns where they have a real breakfast as well as allow families to stay in rooms that they pay for. Why bother to have suites?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sooper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I used this hotel totally as a one night, late arrival, early flight out kind of hotel because of the great rate I got; ;little did I know that it was so much more than an airport hotel!! I got there just in time to get the last warm cookie that was being put out, I borrowed some DVDs and was offered a bag of microwave popcorn to go with them! Unfortunately, I could not figure out the DVD player. I'll tell you right now that it was my fault - 2 or more remotes and I'm clueless. I called the front desk to see if it was an easy fix, and the woman said she'd be right up to figure it out, but it was late and I was tired and already in my pajamas, so I declined her offer and went to sleep in their FABULOUS bed. I stayed in bed as long as I could the next morning. Breakfast the next morning was my choice of cereals and yogurts and juices and rolls. Took advantage of the shuttle service to and from the airport. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd larkspur hotel stay and I love this place!! This small chain has custom feather beds, comforters, and pillows. Every room is a suite of some sort. It is room also includes a full kitchen size small. The breakfast is included in the price which is pretty low if you ask me and does include options of cheese and meat for gluten free people. Breakfast I thought was great they did run out of some stuff but quickly restocked. Only complaint was the hotel was almost full when I was there and in the morning they only had one person manning both the dining & the front desk so my calls to the front desk went unanswered multiple times. My new favorite hotel chain! Wish they expanded more eastward.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go4more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family found this to be a wonderfully appointed property with great staff. The suite was perfect. The free DVD selection was great as was the complimentary breakfast and shuttle service.

Note: there should be instructions on the bedroom wall that shows the dial on the wall from low to high is the "valve" that shunts the A/C into the bedroom. Thankfully, we were able to work this out on our own as we were staying during the recent 90+ degree heat wave!

I can't say enough good things about the bed's feather top! Amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flight_risk_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My sons and families were arriving for their sister's wedding and I recommended this hotel due to being suites. One arrived with 2 pre-teen sons, and given a "bed sit" with one queen bed, then given feather beds for kids to sleep on the floor! Second family arrived, totalling six, and had one bedroom suite. There were only two pillows, and reception argued that there should be more and then said "then we are all out of pillows!" No effort to seek more. All were visiting with local family in lounge, which is off the reception area and well away from guest rooms, but at 10PM told to leave. I am sorry to have encouraged my boys to stay here and would not recommend it to anyone in the future! One suite did not have dish soap, I went in search of some and due to language proiblem it was difficult to obtain a bottle from housekeeping, butlooked the cart over myself and did find some for them.

Room Tip: With two miserable experiences at the same time, try another location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_H_FOM, Front Office Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding the service issues you experienced during your stay. I am sorry you and your family did not enjoy your time with us. I assure you this is not our standard of service and measures will be taken to ensure these problems do not reoccur. We are committed to providing every guest a great experience and genuine hospitality.

In addition, I am saddened to hear we did not have the room types needed to accommodate everyone. Traveling can be tiring and a nice bed is always welcome at the end of the day. I do apologize.

I appreciate your honesty. It is difficult to know how we are doing unless our guests tell us. I appreciate you letting us know what we need to work on. If you wish to discuss this issue further please feel free to call me directly at the hotel.

Thomas Hughes
Front Office Manager
Larkspur Landing Renton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel staff was pleasant and the cost makes it very affordable to stay in a suite. However, if you have both a living room and bed room, the air conditioning unit is only in the living room which made the bedroom hot and stuffy, even with the door open. When I called the front desk, they suggested I open a window, which wasn't possible as the bedroom had doors out to a balcony and there wasn't a screen. Additionally, we wanted to relax in our room in the late afternoon after sightseeing all day, and the room still wasn't made up at 5 p.m. The front desk staff weren't very concerned about it. There are definitely some nice features to this hotel, such as suite amenities and laundry facilities on site, but I think that some of the basics like temperature control of the room as well as daily housekeeping are lacking or inconsistent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Washington at Seattle’s Southport
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Renton

Address: 1701 E Valley Rd, Renton, WA 98057-3366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range: $86 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Renton hotel is centrally located near four state highways and the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. This Seattle extended-stay hotel is not far from the Seattle Center & Space Needle, Safeco Field, Pike Place Marketplace and Qwest Field. Boeing's corporate offices are also located just 5 minutes from this Renton lodging destination. At the Larkspur Landing hotel in Renton, WA, vacationers and business travelers alike will enjoy superior service and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Larkspur Landing Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Renton/Seattle Hotel Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing