We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, good value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Renton
rochester NY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, good value”
Reviewed September 18, 2005

Excellent hotel for the price. Geared to business travellers but is excellent for families as well. Includes a breakfast, the space is a bit small though and the only hot item is make your own waffles. The best feature of the hotel is the rooms. They are huge, include a sink in both the bathroom and right outside the bathroom, and are very clean. Convenient access to the highway to get to downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunflower12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
35
54
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2005

We found the Silver Cloud Inn through an Internet website, as I was searching for a centrally located hotel while in the Seattle area last month.
It was right off the 405 and a short ride to Seattle. When we first checked in they gave us a handicapped room on the 3rd floor. It's not what we required, but found it very adequate. It was much larger than a traditional room, it faced the front but not noisy, there was a sink with cabinets and a large bathroom. Their breakfast (complimentary) was wonderful. They even had a hot griddle to make your own Belgian waffles. It was self serve, but they had hot and cold cereal, the usual toast, muffins, etc, yogurt,etc. The room was very clean and service was great. the staff at the desk was extremely helpful with directions, etc. They had a comfortable lobby with magazines, and free coffee and tea. The parking was ample. I would highly recommend it. In addition, it was a steal at $77/night.

Helpful?
7 Thank billyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 28, 2005

After a horrible night in at the LaQuinta Inn in downtown Seattle, I called the Silver Cloud Inn the next morning at the recommendation of my cousin. It was a great choice! The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast good. Guests can make use of the gym facility as well as the computer and internet access in the lobby- making life much more convenient away from home.

It was a great experience!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medical Lake, WA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2004

I stayed at this property for 2 nights in October 2004. This is a four story, approximately 100 room inn located just off I-405. Coming from Sea-Tac Airport or from the south, the entrance is slightly confusing. I turned into a left turn lane for I-405 instead of the next immediate left for the inn.

The inn has a small exercise room with treadmills and exercise bikes; a small indoor spa; internet workstation in lobby; free high-speed internet hookup in rooms and a free continental breakfast. Continental breafast included several dry cereals, microwave cereals, milk, juiceand coffee, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries and waffles, cheese and hardboiled eggs. It is in a small room but there's additional tables in the side lobby. There is also a 24 hour Shari's restaurant adjacent to the inn.

My room had a nice 'entertainment center' that had a small refrigerator and drawers on the bottom level, a microwave in the middle level and the tv on top. The room also had 2 queen beds with 3 nightstands, an upholstered chair, a small table with chair and a low table suitable to store a suitcase on top or below. All furnishings were in very nice shape - the property may have been refurnished recently. The closet had real wood hangars and an ironing board with iron. There was a sink outside the bathroom with a coffee maker. A second sink inside the bathroom had a full length counter with it. A free paper was left at the door each morning.

Even though the parking lot was full each night, I never heard noises from rooms beside me or overhead, so construction must be solid.

Beds were reasonably comfortable (slightly stiff and not run down); towels were reasonably big and not scratchy.

Front desk staff were efficient and helpful and had a large binder of maps to area attractions.

  • Stayed October 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JLM990022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 10, 2003

I stayed at this hotel for business. Clean rooms, close to the company I did work for. There was a place to eat right next door, but not in the hotel. Internet access in the lobby was nice, but would prefer it in the room. There wasnt much nearby to do. Clean, decent price. Very avarge.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 12 in Renton
252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1850 Maple Valley Hwy, Renton, WA 98057-3958 (Formerly Silver Cloud Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Renton
Quality Inn Renton
Renton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing