We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was excellent!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Phoenix
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The service was excellent!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and I made a quick trip to Renton to view our newest grandson. We were warmly welcomed by Rick at the front desk. He allowed us early access to our room. We stayed 4 nights. Our room faced the freeway on-ramp. This made for a noisy room when we kept the window open for fresh air. Fortunately the windows did a good job of blocking the street noise. Room size was adequate with microwave and refrigerator. Our bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was really good. The breakfast room was kept up well. Full food line up and clean tables. I could get quite fat on those waffles covered with sweetened strawberries.
We are unfamiliar with the area and needed assistance several times to determine our desired location. Racquelle, at the front desk took the time, each time, to research our desired business or site and then to map it out for us and walk us through the process of getting there. I was impressed with her focus on really being of assistance.
It is a bit challenging getting into the hotel unless you are willing to drive a bit further and make a u-turn. The location is convenient to several freeways.
We will return in the future.

Room Tip: Avoid ones facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    61
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
50
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a good experience. I was disappointed to discover that the number I called from Google search cost me $20 more. I will be sure to call the hotel directly in the future. I feel ripped off or misinformed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Five min drive from downtown Renton. Twenty min drive to downtown Seattle. The hotel is very clean. Nice size workout area~treadmills/weight pully system. Washer and dryer. Flat screen TV's. Nice area for reading in the front lobby. Overall good spot! If you're tired and hungry Sheri's restaurant in the parking lot has good breakfast, lunch, and dinner. If you want Seattle and don't want to drive you can take the bus in downtown Renton. Takes about 35 or 40 min on the bus though. If you're not there for Seattle, Renton has all you need for shopping, dining out, and nightlife. I recommend Jimi Macs Roadhouse. Great BBQ! I went with the "Pick Three" menu and got the sirloin, ribs and garlic mashed Taters. Awesome! Enjoy!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel advertises free internet, but when it's working it's clunky at best. But... That isn't the biggest problem, because most of our stay I couldn't get Tito work at all. GRRR. When I took the problem to the desk clerk I got little more than a blank stare. He promised to get. Maint right on the problem, that was 10 hours ago and it still doesn't work.
The room was clean, the service was minimal. The free breakfast would have be adequate if they had sugarless syrup for the large number of us who are type 2 diabetic. Come on, that can't be that much of an extra expense.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBerlemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Excellent service and staff.The beds were comfy, and the rooms very clean.Everything you need, fridge, microwave , lots of pillows, and I loved that there were 2vanity sinks; one in the bathroom, and one just outside the bathroom door.Since we shared a room with my son , and his wife, it cut down on the morning jostling to get at the mirror, and faucets.The breakfast was excellent, and the lady who set it up was extremely helpful, and very nice.I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were looking for a place to crash for a couple of nights while visiting the Seattle area. We were planning on being very busy while in the area and not spending much time in the hotel. This worked out well for us. It is in a good location for accessing other areas around Seattle. The rooms were nice and there was plenty of parking.

Room Tip: The elevator seemed overworked so try to get a main floor room or lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed there a couple of nights. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, with a decent breakfast too! It might be noisier in the summer though! The only caveat is to be very, very careful coming off the freeway from the west. It's an almost instant left turn across several lanes at a very busy intersection. If you're using TomTom GPS, it is not accurate. Or maybe it's playing it safe when it asks you to go past the entrance and make a U-turn (although that required turning right into a parking lot and making another left turn onto the roadway! It is close to many 'attractions', including the Boeing Museum of Flight.

Room Tip: Even though it is adjacent to a freeway, it was quiet in our room. We asked (and got) a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garryej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Renton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1850 Maple Valley Hwy, Renton, WA 98057-3958 (Formerly Silver Cloud Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Renton
Quality Inn Renton
Renton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing