We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the money.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were looking for a place to crash for a couple of nights while visiting the Seattle area. We were planning on being very busy while in the area and not spending much time in the hotel. This worked out well for us. It is in a good location for accessing other areas around Seattle. The rooms were nice and there was plenty of parking.

Room Tip: The elevator seemed overworked so try to get a main floor room or lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 145 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed there a couple of nights. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, with a decent breakfast too! It might be noisier in the summer though! The only caveat is to be very, very careful coming off the freeway from the west. It's an almost instant left turn across several lanes at a very busy intersection. If you're using TomTom GPS, it is not accurate. Or maybe it's playing it safe when it asks you to go past the entrance and make a U-turn (although that required turning right into a parking lot and making another left turn onto the roadway! It is close to many 'attractions', including the Boeing Museum of Flight.

Room Tip: Even though it is adjacent to a freeway, it was quiet in our room. We asked (and got) a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garryej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just stayed here earlier this week and found the place to be average....nothing more and nothing less. It is right off the freeway in Renton, from the I-5 you take the I-405 turnoff by the SouthCenter Mall, merge onto WA-169S then take exit 4 on Maple Valley Highway. You will see the Quality Inn located up a hill and easy to find atop a Shari's restaurant which will be right in front of you.....easy peezy....one short left hand turn, up the hill and you are there.

On the bright side, the help is nice albiet understaffed as many Choice Hotels seem to be, but they are mature and seemingly interested in making your stay a good one. It is also nice that you can walk down the hill and go to Shari's which is a better-than-average Oregon-born and Northwest staple chain of restaurant/diner/coffee shops. It is obviously easy to find and parking was plentiful. Oh and the wi-fi is free and fairly consistent in terms of navigation speed.

On the dim side...well for some reason the hotel room was inexplicably dark, like being in a cave dark even with all lights "blazing." I don't know why this is, but it is not conducive to getting any work done. This location is beat up, and the smell of smoke seems to have seeped into the carpets even with all the "no-smoking" signs on every door. As far as the plumbing, the sink's water pressure is a little spastic....shooting water everywhere and the shower is average.

The bed was so-so and the blanket/sheets seemed second rate or very much like what you might find in a Motel 6. Consequently, I tossed and turned a great deal made worse by the effect of the heater. Speaking of which, the heater works (needed it...visited in the middle of a PNW cold snap) a little loud and at about 70 degrees seemed to blow cool air...but it worked. Regarding other appliances...the refrigerator worked but the door wouldn't close. The place was a little dirty too as in stains on the ottoman....obviously cleaned but no stain removal.

Many of these Choice Hotels in the PNW operate on a shoestring budget so at any one time there is only one person at the counter, a small number of maids and a mystery maintenance person who leaves maybe at 7pm? I needed a bulb switched out ant the maintenance crew didn't let the staff know where the replacements were located.

Overall an average stay, perhaps I was a little disappointed in that some of the area's other Choice Properties (SeaTac Sleep Inn or the Auburn Comfort Inn) were a little more up-to-snuff. I found the place underwhelming and consequently suggest that f you have high expectations based on a stay at a better maintained Quality Inn....be warned.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has that "smoke smell" once you exit the elevator, so ask the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a nice motel clean and staff is great to work with we stayed there three days
would stay there agian this place is clost to Seattle and the museum of flight easy access to freeway
The staff was very helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a good stay for 3 days. The front desk was friendly. The room was clean. The bed was ok although a bit hard. It was quiet for sleeping except when sirens went by. But that only happened twice. We had a non smoking room but could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway. I asked about it and they said they still have some smoking rooms. We did not eat breakfast there but instead went to Shari's restaurant next door. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

this is a nice size. not too big. very comfortable. soft beds ! free Wi-Fi. good breakie. fairly quiet.
good value. ** could improve on the room coffee selection. not that much taste. ** and need bigger , better pillows :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a clean, quiet, well maintained hotel with a very attentive/knowledgeable staff. The location is central to many attractions in the Seattle area and a short drive from the Sea-Tac Airport. The hotel does not have a pool, but was not a concern. Having a small fridge, microwave, wi-fi and fresh coffee in the lobby was a plus. The breakfast room was clean and well maintained even during the "rush" hours of serving time. We plan to stay at this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texan4Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 12 in Renton
262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1850 Maple Valley Hwy, Renton, WA 98057-3958 (Formerly Silver Cloud Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range: $79 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Renton
Quality Inn Renton
Renton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing