We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a clean, quiet, well maintained hotel with a very attentive/knowledgeable staff. The location is central to many attractions in the Seattle area and a short drive from the Sea-Tac Airport. The hotel does not have a pool, but was not a concern. Having a small fridge, microwave, wi-fi and fresh coffee in the lobby was a plus. The breakfast room was clean and well maintained even during the "rush" hours of serving time. We plan to stay at this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texan4Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    61
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
50
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent four nights at this Quality Inn. The staff was friendly. The room was large with microwave, fridge and free wi-fi. Our room was on the 4th floor and we could actually see skyscrapers of Seattle from our room. The have a nice breakfast room with quite a few tables, two waffle makers and all the usual offerings. The price was right too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fungramma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent a couple of night here to go to a family event nearby. Our checkin and checkout were a breeze. We had a king bed, a desk with lamp and plug-ins and chargers and office chair, a comfy chair, refrigerator and microwave in the wooden armoire below the TV. The TV was flat-screen, cable, but no HighDefinition, so the picture was mediocre. Liked two sinks, one outside the shower/tub-toilet room. Comfortable bed. Only smelled a bit of cigarette smoke once when I entered the hotel; room was fine. Wi-fi was good. Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast: waffles, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, pastries, cereal, milk, bread. It's a little tricky to drive to/from, depending on your direction, but it wasn't a problem. We loved picking nearby blackberries and wish we were back in a week or so when they'd all be ripe!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlrmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

smelly room- washer and dryer didn't work - we left with wet clothes - People who work at this location do not care about the customers. From now on it's best western for us. They have a barracade of plants and objects between the front desk and anyone who wishes to parlay with the front desk.......... this speaks volumes about the separation of them and us. Our room was smelly and the washer and dryer didn't work- our AC unit was noisy and the rooms are pretty small- if you are a single person on business this won't affect you but me and my wife were on our vacation and this ruined it for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't smell - isn't too small- doesn't have a noisy AC unit ---if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99kk0ooiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I am always concerned when traveling to states that allow smoking in their establishments. However, while the Quality Inn in Renton Washington is a smoking establishment, my non-smoking room did not smell like smoke. Sometimes pillows or comforter absorb the smoke smell, but that was not the case here. The only area for improvement I recommend would be increased water pressure in the sink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoniRSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were surprised at how dirty our room was. Our white socks turned black on the bottoms from walking on the floor in our room. The linens were old and scratchy. The bathroom was clean, but our toilet didn't flush properly so maintenance came the next day to fix it. The maintenance guy splashed toilet water all over the floor, then used our towels to wipe up the mess. He then left the towels on the floor and they were never replaced because housekeeping never bothered to show up. The trash bins outside the building were overflowing. Our room was non-smoking, but had a faint smell of cigarettes. Other reviews claim they had a great stay and their room was clean, but ours definitely was not. Maybe we got put in a dumpy room because we were traveling with dogs?? I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and good looks of the facilities. It is conveniently located by Highway 405, which also connects to I-5. You are just minutes away from the Westfield Southcenter mall where you can do serious damage to your credit cards ;). Really a nice shopping center. It is also minutes from downtown Renton, and about 25 minutes from downtown Seattle. I did not try the breakfast, so I cannot comment on the food, but the hotel is just next to a Shari's Restaurant that has awesome food and amazing pies! I will stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engelbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Renton
249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1850 Maple Valley Hwy, Renton, WA 98057 (Formerly Silver Cloud Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Renton
Quality Inn Renton
Renton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing