We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel in a nice area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a nice area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I didn't experience anything negative during my recent 2 night stay. The front desk clerk was cordial if not super receptive. The room I got was nicely remodeled. The space is a little tight and some of the handy work is a bit off to the trained eye but overall very comfortable. The main concern might be noise. I didn't experience much highway noise even though I was in the rear of the hotel but there was a noticable amount of noise in the corridor; any conversation and every door closing. The breakfast is one notch above the norm, overall cleanliness is very good, Wifi worked very well and there are a nice selection of TV channels. I encountered at least 3 housekeepers in the hallways and every one of them made the effort to greet me and were very pleasant. Parking is sufficient and the area seems very safe. There is a huge mall and virtually endless dining options very near by without getting on the main highways. I would recommend this location to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    56
    36
    19
    14
See reviews for
63
52
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Mike went out of his way at 4am to make sure my family of very weary travelers were well taken care of. Thank you. The room was very clean, bed was super comfortable, but the best part was the friendly service

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I will let my front desk agent know you had a great experience. Thank you again, best regards. Ole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel has been newly renovated, looks great. Great, friendly staff. Would highly recommend!
I love that they offer a courtesy shuttle. The location is great, pretty close to the mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Best regards Ole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and stay in numerous hotels. I was in the area last week and man I wish I had stayed here. There is a bit of traffic noise from the freeway but the beds are super comfy and there is a fridge and micro in the room! The rates were very comparable and for what you get I will definitely stay here next time I am here. The breakfast looks good and I will see tomorrow. Good location next to the freeway and the mall is only about 10 min away.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are almost finished with the many renovations we have been doing. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards, Ole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was in town for the holidays. The location was good, just off 2 main hwys, had a great mall close by and a shuttle to take me there and pick me up. No head ache of driving around and getting lost. They were remodeling on my last stay and this stay the front desk area is done, it looks great. Thanks for the great stays.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fashion28girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your stay, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our shuttle van amenity. I agree the new front desk area has a great new look. Best regards, Ole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed one night at this renovated and re-badged hotel. We stayed there because of it's proximity to IKEA and the freeway. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly. Despite being next to a very busy freeway, there was no discernible noise from the traffic. The hotel is across the street from a large cinema-plex, however the restaurant next door was closed. I had planned to take the wife to dinner there that evening and it was a factor in choosing the hotel. The provided hot breakfast was more than adequate and the dinning room was clean, bright and quiet. Despite the lack of a restaurant nearby, I would probably stay there again given the preferred customer rate that I got.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitty3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your friendly response about The Clarion, in Renton, Washington. Please, on your next visit come by the front desk, we have a list of several local restaurants. As well as our shuttle van can drop you off and pick you up for any dinner reservations you may make. Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Ole B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I live locally in Renton and I had relatives coming into town. I was very impressed by the staff and so was my family. The breakfast was great, more options than a typical hotel breakfast. One of my relatives has mobility problems and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Next time my family comes to town, we will use the Clarion hotel. Keep up the great service!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinakabesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your families experience with us. I agree we have a great deluxe hot breakfast, something for everyone. We look forward to seeing you at your next stay. Best regards, Ole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
1.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Property: Clarion Hotel
Address: 3700 E Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® is ideally located just minutes from many Seattle attractions and local points of interest. This Renton, WA hotel is close to the Valley Medical Center, The Museum of Flight, Pacific Raceways racetrack, downtown Seattle, the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (also known as the Sea-Tac Airport) and the Space Needle building, which offers spectacular views from its observation deck 520 feet above the city.Spend a relaxing afternoon watching a baseball game at nearby Safeco Field ballpark, home of the Seattle Mariners. The entire family will enjoy miniature golf, go-karts, bumper boats, laser tag and much more at the Family Fun Center, located just one mile from the hotel. Spend the day shopping at Westfield Southcenter mall, which features more than 200 stores and 20 restaurants, located just three miles from the hotel.The surrounding area offers something for everyone, with a variety of entertainment venues, shopping centers and outdoor recreation, including golfing, fishing, boating and skiing. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Renton
Renton Clarion
Clarion Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing