We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent and clean”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Kennewick, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convienent and clean”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed one night at this renovated and re-badged hotel. We stayed there because of it's proximity to IKEA and the freeway. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly. Despite being next to a very busy freeway, there was no discernible noise from the traffic. The hotel is across the street from a large cinema-plex, however the restaurant next door was closed. I had planned to take the wife to dinner there that evening and it was a factor in choosing the hotel. The provided hot breakfast was more than adequate and the dinning room was clean, bright and quiet. Despite the lack of a restaurant nearby, I would probably stay there again given the preferred customer rate that I got.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitty3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your friendly response about The Clarion, in Renton, Washington. Please, on your next visit come by the front desk, we have a list of several local restaurants. As well as our shuttle van can drop you off and pick you up for any dinner reservations you may make. Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Ole B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    62
    45
    23
    20
See reviews for
76
60
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I live locally in Renton and I had relatives coming into town. I was very impressed by the staff and so was my family. The breakfast was great, more options than a typical hotel breakfast. One of my relatives has mobility problems and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Next time my family comes to town, we will use the Clarion hotel. Keep up the great service!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinakabesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your families experience with us. I agree we have a great deluxe hot breakfast, something for everyone. We look forward to seeing you at your next stay. Best regards, Ole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I've stayed here before but I had to come online to get my review posted. They finally opened the lobby after renovating for I don't know how long but it looks great. Its very clean and modern look and the staff is as always super friendly. Thank you Clarion and looking forward to the new rooms soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your friendly review. We also are looking forward to seeing the end results of the many renovations we have been working on. Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Ole, front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My friend and I wanted to have a girls night out and have a place to stay overnight. I got a very good price on the hotel and was pleased with it. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were very soft. The hot breakfast was okay but needed some more seasoning and to be kept hotter. When we stayed the hotel was doing renovations so there was some noise in the morning that woke us up. The manager Kelly was nice enough to offer me a voucher for a nights stay once the renovations are done. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shumai001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope you come back and see our newly renovated front desk area. We are still working hard at other renovations. Best regards, Ole, Front desk manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colrado
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Based on some recent reviews, I went into this stay with lowered expectations. However, to save some $$, I still went with it & was glad. The lobby was nice, staff helpful and friendly, breakfast area nice, food plentiful though not the healthiest. The king bedroom & bath was clean and the bed was comfortable. On the down side, the room was kinda small (as some others have stated), the window let through a fair amount of traffic noise from the nearby highway (even though my room was pretty far from it) and the WiFi was slow. Overall, the experience was better than expected and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Got a room as far from the highway as possible to minimize traffic sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColradoWeatherguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding our Hotel. We are starting renovations and making a lot of improvements to our Hotel. We are completely renovating our lobby and fitness room. We are putting in new carpeting through out the hotel. All guest rooms will get new bedding and chairs. We are excited about the upcoming remodel. We also have options of room types available, from standard king rooms, larger king rooms, kitchen suites, and Jacuzzi suites. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and took advantage of their parking and shuttle to the airport. The staff was extremely kind and the place was sparkling clean! The bed was very comfortable and there were five pillows to choose from to make it a comfortable night. Since we were leaving before breakfast was served, they had breakfast made up for us to take with to the airport. The shuttle time was approx 15-20 mins and was ver prompt in picking us up after our trip. We felt safe leaving our car there as they have 360 degree cameras of their lots.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyKadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel and staff. I'm happy to hear you had a good experience and felt safe parking your car. We do have camera's that view the entire parking area and we also have a security company that monitors our parking lot through out the night. We understand the need for breakfast before 6am and are happy to take a breakfast order in the evening and have it ready "to go" for the morning. Especially before a flight. We are starting the process of renovations and are making a lot of updates to our hotel. I invited you back next time you are in need of lodging in the Renton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel needs an overhaul! Rooms are tired, small when compared to other hotels. Fitness center is closed, no estimate when it will reopen. Room and bath were clean. Halls need more light. The lobby is a good indicator of the overall condition of the hotel. Property will not refund if you are unhappy andwant to checkout early.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel ,pay a little more and stay at a better hotel! Rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airedale1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about us on Trip Advisor. Our fitness room in out of order due to renovations. We are re-doing the flooring, painting and installing new equipment. The Hotel has began the process of renovating. The lobby of the Hotel is getting a compete remodel. We are replacing the carpet with all tile, the front desk area is getting a complete redo and will have new furniture. The entire Hotel is getting new carpeting. All guest rooms are getting new bedding, chairs, and curtains. We are re-tiling all of our guest room bathrooms. We are making a lot of improvements to our Hotel and we are excited. I apologize we were not able to meet your expectations and I invite you back once our renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Renton
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Property: Clarion Hotel
Address: 3700 E Valley Rd, Renton, WA 98057 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® is ideally located just minutes from many Seattle attractions and local points of interest. This Renton, WA hotel is close to the Valley Medical Center, The Museum of Flight, Pacific Raceways racetrack, downtown Seattle, the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (also known as the Sea-Tac Airport) and the Space Needle building, which offers spectacular views from its observation deck 520 feet above the city.Spend a relaxing afternoon watching a baseball game at nearby Safeco Field ballpark, home of the Seattle Mariners. The entire family will enjoy miniature golf, go-karts, bumper boats, laser tag and much more at the Family Fun Center, located just one mile from the hotel. Spend the day shopping at Westfield Southcenter mall, which features more than 200 stores and 20 restaurants, located just three miles from the hotel.The surrounding area offers something for everyone, with a variety of entertainment venues, shopping centers and outdoor recreation, including golfing, fishing, boating and skiing. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Renton
Renton Clarion
Clarion Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing