We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Renton)
$108
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$179
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton(Renton)(Great Value!)
$199
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Renton(Renton)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$151
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Renton Inn(Renton)
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
109
65
47
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
65
47
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanseatac airportrestaurants within walking distanceevery staff memberking roomguest laundrypark and flyrenton areacoffee makershuttleseattleikeamicrowavefreewaycruise
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 270 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My friend and I wanted to have a girls night out and have a place to stay overnight. I got a very good price on the hotel and was pleased with it. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were very soft. The hot breakfast was okay but needed some more seasoning and to be kept hotter. When we stayed the hotel was doing renovations so there was some noise in the morning that woke us up. The manager Kelly was nice enough to offer me a voucher for a nights stay once the renovations are done. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shumai001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for your review, we hope you come back and see our newly renovated front desk area. We are still working hard at other renovations. Best regards, Ole, Front desk manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Based on some recent reviews, I went into this stay with lowered expectations. However, to save some $$, I still went with it & was glad. The lobby was nice, staff helpful and friendly, breakfast area nice, food plentiful though not the healthiest. The king bedroom & bath was clean and the bed was comfortable. On the down side, the room was kinda small (as some others have stated), the window let through a fair amount of traffic noise from the nearby highway (even though my room was pretty far from it) and the WiFi was slow. Overall, the experience was better than expected and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Got a room as far from the highway as possible to minimize traffic sounds.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColradoWeatherguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for writing a review regarding our Hotel. We are starting renovations and making a lot of improvements to our Hotel. We are completely renovating our lobby and fitness room. We are putting in new carpeting through out the hotel. All guest rooms will get new bedding and chairs. We are excited about the upcoming remodel. We also have options of room types available, from standard king rooms, larger king rooms, kitchen suites, and Jacuzzi suites. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and took advantage of their parking and shuttle to the airport. The staff was extremely kind and the place was sparkling clean! The bed was very comfortable and there were five pillows to choose from to make it a comfortable night. Since we were leaving before breakfast was served, they had breakfast made up for us to take with to the airport. The shuttle time was approx 15-20 mins and was ver prompt in picking us up after our trip. We felt safe leaving our car there as they have 360 degree cameras of their lots.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyKadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel and staff. I'm happy to hear you had a good experience and felt safe parking your car. We do have camera's that view the entire parking area and we also have a security company that monitors our parking lot through out the night. We understand the need for breakfast before 6am and are happy to take a breakfast order in the evening and have it ready "to go" for the morning. Especially before a flight. We are starting the process of renovations and are making a lot of updates to our hotel. I invited you back next time you are in need of lodging in the Renton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel needs an overhaul! Rooms are tired, small when compared to other hotels. Fitness center is closed, no estimate when it will reopen. Room and bath were clean. Halls need more light. The lobby is a good indicator of the overall condition of the hotel. Property will not refund if you are unhappy andwant to checkout early.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel ,pay a little more and stay at a better hotel! Rooms are small.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airedale1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about us on Trip Advisor. Our fitness room in out of order due to renovations. We are re-doing the flooring, painting and installing new equipment. The Hotel has began the process of renovating. The lobby of the Hotel is getting a compete remodel. We are replacing the carpet with all tile, the front desk area is getting a complete redo and will have new furniture. The entire Hotel is getting new carpeting. All guest rooms are getting new bedding, chairs, and curtains. We are re-tiling all of our guest room bathrooms. We are making a lot of improvements to our Hotel and we are excited. I apologize we were not able to meet your expectations and I invite you back once our renovations are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We always fly out of Seattle and stay at the Holiday Inn Renton where we leave our car for the duration of our stay. This time when we were going away the price had gone up a bit. Being that there was 3 of us couples we thought this time maybe we should try a different hotel with a little cheaper of a price. Well you definitely get what you pay for, we so appreciate the Holiday Inn Renton now and will never think of staying anywhere else. This Clarion is old, not clean feeling and the front desk staff didn't have a clue. All our rooms were far apart and they couldn't readjust the rate when we only needed parking for 2 vehicles opposed to 3. You had to reserve the shuttle in the morning and we couldn't get the time we wanted because they only have one van and it was full. We ended up taking alternative transportation in order to make our flight in the morning. When we returned to Seattle and called for the shuttle it couldn't come to get us because the shuttle driver called in sick. We had to get a cab for which the hotel had to reimburse us for. General rule, you get what you pay for, don't cheap out like we did and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JodiMission_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews