We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Renton)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Renton(Renton)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renton Inn(Renton)
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
109
65
47
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
65
47
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanseatac airportrestaurants within walking distanceevery staff memberking roomguest laundrypark and flyrenton areacoffee makershuttleseattleikeamicrowavefreewaycruise
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 270 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and took advantage of their parking and shuttle to the airport. The staff was extremely kind and the place was sparkling clean! The bed was very comfortable and there were five pillows to choose from to make it a comfortable night. Since we were leaving before breakfast was served, they had breakfast made up for us to take with to the airport. The shuttle time was approx 15-20 mins and was ver prompt in picking us up after our trip. We felt safe leaving our car there as they have 360 degree cameras of their lots.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyKadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel and staff. I'm happy to hear you had a good experience and felt safe parking your car. We do have camera's that view the entire parking area and we also have a security company that monitors our parking lot through out the night. We understand the need for breakfast before 6am and are happy to take a breakfast order in the evening and have it ready "to go" for the morning. Especially before a flight. We are starting the process of renovations and are making a lot of updates to our hotel. I invited you back next time you are in need of lodging in the Renton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel needs an overhaul! Rooms are tired, small when compared to other hotels. Fitness center is closed, no estimate when it will reopen. Room and bath were clean. Halls need more light. The lobby is a good indicator of the overall condition of the hotel. Property will not refund if you are unhappy andwant to checkout early.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel ,pay a little more and stay at a better hotel! Rooms are small.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airedale1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about us on Trip Advisor. Our fitness room in out of order due to renovations. We are re-doing the flooring, painting and installing new equipment. The Hotel has began the process of renovating. The lobby of the Hotel is getting a compete remodel. We are replacing the carpet with all tile, the front desk area is getting a complete redo and will have new furniture. The entire Hotel is getting new carpeting. All guest rooms are getting new bedding, chairs, and curtains. We are re-tiling all of our guest room bathrooms. We are making a lot of improvements to our Hotel and we are excited. I apologize we were not able to meet your expectations and I invite you back once our renovations are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We always fly out of Seattle and stay at the Holiday Inn Renton where we leave our car for the duration of our stay. This time when we were going away the price had gone up a bit. Being that there was 3 of us couples we thought this time maybe we should try a different hotel with a little cheaper of a price. Well you definitely get what you pay for, we so appreciate the Holiday Inn Renton now and will never think of staying anywhere else. This Clarion is old, not clean feeling and the front desk staff didn't have a clue. All our rooms were far apart and they couldn't readjust the rate when we only needed parking for 2 vehicles opposed to 3. You had to reserve the shuttle in the morning and we couldn't get the time we wanted because they only have one van and it was full. We ended up taking alternative transportation in order to make our flight in the morning. When we returned to Seattle and called for the shuttle it couldn't come to get us because the shuttle driver called in sick. We had to get a cab for which the hotel had to reimburse us for. General rule, you get what you pay for, don't cheap out like we did and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JodiMission_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently stayed here for four nights while visiting our son and daughter-in-law in Seattle. It was close to another hotel where we'd stayed in June, but that one did not have the type of room we needed available, so we chose this one instead.

While the room was serviceable for our needs with a microwave and refrigerator, the facility had a guest laundry, a good breakfast, etc., there were some issues which make me question whether we'd stay here again. For a king room, the room was quite small and had a claustrophobic feeling. Since we did not spend a lot of time there, this was not a major factor. What I really had to question was the cleanliness of the room. Though the room "looked" clean for the most part, the club/easy chair in the room was of a light upholstery and was filthy. The arms were literally black at the ends on top from a lot of use apparently, and there were other stains as well. I am one who likes a good easy chair in which to read, but I was loathe to even sit in this one, though I did, for lack of anything else. I'm sure that housekeeping must move this chair every day to vacuum,( or maybe not ?), so how could they not notice how dirty this chair is? There were also a few stains on the carpeting as mentioned by another reviewer. If these things are allowed to exist, what is not cleaned in the room that we can't readily see? Things like this make the cleanliness of the whole room suspect to me. I think assurance of cleanliness is probably the first requirement of most guests in a hotel. While I know it's difficult to keep things in impeccable shape with so many people in and out, it seems to me it's a requirement if the establishment wants repeat business.

There were good things about this place, its location for us, proximity of the breakfast room to our room, a laundry we could use, good free parking, a decent rate as Seattle area hotels go, etc. I believe it also has shuttle service to the airport, though that is not something we used, so I can't speak to the efficiency of that. But I'd have to think twice before staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room on your recent visit. We are starting renovations next month. We will be redoing our lobby. Our fitness room is getting a complete makeover and we are putting in new equipment. The carpeting is getting replaced throughout the entire hotel. All of our rooms are getting new bedding and new chairs. We are also putting in tiling in the surrounds of our showers. We have a few rooms with the chairs you have described. Housekeeping does clean the chairs, but these particular chairs that we are replacing are difficult to clean and end up leaving water stains. We are excited about the improvements we are making here at the Clarion Hotel.
Our Hotel has different room types. We do have larger King rooms available and I have made it a point to have our front desk better offer our options. We also have kitchen suites available and Jacuzzi Suites.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Renton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way in, and one night on our way out of the Seattle area. While the room is not large (two people, two suitcases about max), it is clean, well-equipped and quiet. Great breakfast is included. However, the best feature of all was their shuttle service. The hotel is a few miles away from the Seattle Airport but they pick you up promptly. They also took us to, and picked us up from, the local mall. Later they delivered us to the light rail station, which goes directly to downtown Seattle for a few bucks. This was a HUGE money saver over taxis, etc. Great people, highly recommended. Only suggestion would be a full-size toilet and a room safe. Internet was fast and free.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for the positive review. I also want to invite you back. We do have a variety of rooms. It sounds like you stayed in a standard king room, we also have larger king rooms available, kitchen suites, and Jacuzzi suites. We do have a safe available upon request to hold onto your valuable items. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, your comments are greatly appreciated by our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews