We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park-Stay-Fly”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Park-Stay-Fly”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the Trip Advisor ratings, and the fact that we could leave our car at the hotel while we flew to our vacation destination at a reasonable price. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was pleasant. The bed was very comfortable, and the room clean and spacious. We had a 6 am flight, so had to be up early. But, as we have found elsewhere that offers a free breakfast...that doesn't work if you need to leave before 6 or 7 am. On the other hand, who wants to eat breakfast at 4:30 in the morning? The desk clerk did offer to give us a couple of cartons of yogurt, which was thoughtful.

The van driver was very nice and we had a good visit, both going to the airport and returning. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from the airport, but that worked out fine. Only thing that would have been nicer is if the van ran more often. It only ran on the hour, which made us have to get up half an hour earlier than we would have desired...but it was all worth it.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to a freeway at the back of the facility. Perhaps it would be best to have a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warrenwanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We are grateful you had such a great experience with our Hotel. The park and fly package allows a nights stay and parking. We have security that patrols our parking lots which ensures safety of parking your car for a length of stay. Our breakfast is from 6am-9am and since you needed to leave early for a morning flight I am pleased to hear the front desk clerk gave you a few items. Please come back and stay with us again whether it’s taking use of our park and fly package or just to visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    62
    45
    23
    20
See reviews for
76
60
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel staff was great when we checked in, and the attendant in the breakfast room was FANTASTIC, she keep the room clean and the food well stocked. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The property was close to hwy access making it easy to get to Seattle for appointments and also only a couple of blocks from IKEA....important for my wife.

I recommend this property for any one that needs to make appointments or shop south of Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback. The Clarion Hotel is only about three blocks from IKEA and only a couple miles away from South Center Mall. If you don’t have a vehicle or just don’t feel like driving, we provide a free shuttle that will take our guests to the shopping areas and restaurants. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I recently held a lunch meeting in the conference room at the Clarion. Thanks to the help of the wonderful Sales Coordinator, Sarah, it couldn't have gone more smoothly. Sarah helped arrange for the caterer, set up the audio/visual equipment, and made sure that we had everything we needed.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing to host a meeting.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I agree, Sarah does an excellent job. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate your meeting needs. We invite you back anytime and don't hesitate to call Sarah for your next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice room, comfy beds, good cookies, great shuttle driver - we loved it! We were traveling and needed a place to stay close to the airport and close to downtown, and this location served both purposes. We also needed to get our daughter to the airport, and they provided a shuttle service. Good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
The cookies are always a favorite and we do our best to keep them replenished throughout the evening. I am grateful for your business and thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Relatively modern and comfortable stay. Good breakfast choices from cereal to hot buffet style items. Other fast food choices within walking distance and large cinema across the street. Standard amenities with free strong Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We used the park/sleep option here to park our car for 2 weeks and sleep before our return drive to Vancouver. The shuttle to and from the airport was very quick and convienient and the driver was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was well maintained, clean and had a fridge and microwave. The cost seemed reasonable compared to other park and sleep options (and parking alone).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AC-Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Clarion in Renton for your park and fly needs. Our rates are competitive and we do our best to provide great service to our guests. You can book online for convenience or you can book your park/fly directly with the Hotel. We do not charge you or require a deposit up front when booking the reservation. We have a friendly staff that can book your next reservation with us. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had to stay one night for business. Great breakfast. Excellent food with lots of variety. Clean and well planned room. Had all the conveniences of more expensive places. Would recommend to others for quick stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portlandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Renton
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Property: Clarion Hotel
Address: 3700 E Valley Rd, Renton, WA 98057 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® is ideally located just minutes from many Seattle attractions and local points of interest. This Renton, WA hotel is close to the Valley Medical Center, The Museum of Flight, Pacific Raceways racetrack, downtown Seattle, the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (also known as the Sea-Tac Airport) and the Space Needle building, which offers spectacular views from its observation deck 520 feet above the city.Spend a relaxing afternoon watching a baseball game at nearby Safeco Field ballpark, home of the Seattle Mariners. The entire family will enjoy miniature golf, go-karts, bumper boats, laser tag and much more at the Family Fun Center, located just one mile from the hotel. Spend the day shopping at Westfield Southcenter mall, which features more than 200 stores and 20 restaurants, located just three miles from the hotel.The surrounding area offers something for everyone, with a variety of entertainment venues, shopping centers and outdoor recreation, including golfing, fishing, boating and skiing. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Renton
Renton Clarion
Clarion Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing