We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shot in the dark!”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We wanted to go to Seattle and see what the city had to offer. We scanned the internet for a hotel just outside the city and found the Clarion. The tarriff suited us so we booked. The rooms were cosy and had a 'nice' feel about them. As the price was reasonable we did have doubts as to what it would be like. However we were very pleasantly surprised at what we found on our arrival there. The staff were friendly and helpful and our booking was organised efficiently. The hotel was excellent, the breakfasts very good and for me the coffee on tap was a great find. When we spoke to someone at reception with regard to going into Seattle they told us about the light rail train and offered to shuttle us to and from when necessary. They also gave us some advice with regard to the attractions in the city which was great. Unfortunately we didn't have time to see the swimming pool! Perhaps next time! We will definitely stay there again when we next decide to visit the area. Thanks once again to the Manager and staff of the Clarion.
Bayleys. Vancouver.

Room Tip: Suggest an upstairs room to minimise sound/noise of guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 262 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I am have pretty indifferent personality so I never really bother to write good or bad review about anything. However this is different. My recent stay at the Clarion was so good I had to ask the staff what the best thing I could do for them and they directed me to this site. First and the most important to me was the service. The hotel has small enough lobby when you are walking through to lobby can't help but to make eye contact with the front desk agent, and everytime I walk passed it I was greeted. I mean how are you, how was everything, any plans for the night, could I assist with anything? Lastly, free everything!! Wifi, breakfast, coffee, shuttle service, and more. If you are planning to go visit Seattle use the shuttle service to the lite rail so you are not stuck in traffic and worry about parking fees. Hotel shuttle service is prompt all you have to do is call them in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellainLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Before traveling to South Seattle area I went to tripadvisor.com to find my choices. I usually do a great job of finding a nice hotel for its price. I first picked the Clarion because of the ranking, price, and the special they are running. It was great price as it was and on top of it it was 15% off. I noticed about how some reviews mentioned about rooms being small so when I was online booking the room on choicehotels.com there was a choice for bigger king room for only $5 more. It was a great choice the room as very nice and big.
Hotel was off the freeway and very easy access in and out. The staff was great asking if I need help and helping me with everything I ask for. Fresh baked cookies eveyday which makes a very pleasent smell throughout the lobby. Lastly the breakfast, it was one of the best we usually stay at Hilton or Marriott where you have to pay for the breakfast but the Clarion's full hot breakfast was even better especially when it was free. Over all This was our first stay at the Clarion Hotel ever but loved it so much we are willing to try another Clarion even if we are travelig other than the Renton area.
Thank you staff at the Clarion to make my trip better.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelasmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Staff was great, best service I have had in a long time. Rooms were big and cozy. Facility was clean and overall a friendly place. Definitely would go back. Food was good and the attentiveness of the staff is what was great and shared with me some local things to do and where to go for good food, better than my family members who live there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dopak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband had total hip replacement surgery at Valley Medical and I stayed at the Clarion during his hospital stay. I didn't use the shuttle service, mainly because my hours were erratic, but the staff was great, especially the first night/morning, offering me fresh cookies and a sneaky muffin and juice since I got in late and left early. The room always looked fresh and inviting. I highty recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice and rather quite hotel. Clean and comfortable, but oldfashioned. Free shuttle to and from Seatac Airport. It was only 1 problem with overcharging my credit card but it has been solved very quickly. There is no swimming pool or restaurant there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviatop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

After staying the night before in what we could say was a "big mistake" staying in your hotel was a big, big relief and we also didn't feel like we were going to have some of the cities undiserables knocking at our door in the middle of the night.
The rooms at your motel were very clean and well furnished. Having the Keg restaruant within walking distance was really nice too as it is one of our favorite restaruants. We wouldn't hesitate in staying at this motel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
1.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Renton
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 3700 E Valley Rd, Renton, WA 98057-4908 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range: $84 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® is ideally located just minutes from many Seattle attractions and local points of interest. This Renton, WA hotel is close to the Valley Medical Center, The Museum of Flight, Pacific Raceways racetrack, downtown Seattle, the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (also known as the Sea-Tac Airport) and the Space Needle building, which offers spectacular views from its observation deck 520 feet above the city.Spend a relaxing afternoon watching a baseball game at nearby Safeco Field ballpark, home of the Seattle Mariners. The entire family will enjoy miniature golf, go-karts, bumper boats, laser tag and much more at the Family Fun Center, located just one mile from the hotel. Spend the day shopping at Westfield Southcenter mall, which features more than 200 stores and 20 restaurants, located just three miles from the hotel.The surrounding area offers something for everyone, with a variety of entertainment venues, shopping centers and outdoor recreation, including golfing, fishing, boating and skiing. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Renton
Renton Clarion
Clarion Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing