We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
113
69
49
28
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
69
49
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean restaurant next door restaurants within walking distance hotel shuttle seatac airport every staff member recommend staying here park and fly guest laundry the young lady check in was quick south center mall close to the airport renton area sea tac coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 285 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Very good value for money. I will stay again here for my next visit. Not the fanciest but clean and everything we needed. Front desk staff were nice to chat with and very helpful. I did use the free shuttle to airport and had a time of 9 am to leave for airport and left right on time, did not wait at all.
Breakfast was decent and always had coffee in lobby. Also put out cookies in the evening.
Internet worked fine.
There is also a movie theatre across the street that has $3.00 shows.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at the Clarion Hotel in September (2011) while renovations were underway. The hotel room was adequate - but everything about the place was barely adequate.

Pros: Decent breakfast in good sized breakfast room. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Good guest coin laundry. Helpful, friendly, if somewhat unprofessional desk staff. Maid service was fine. Restaurant next door and other restaurants and convenience stores just a couple of blocks away. Free wifi.

Cons: Some distance from the airport so one will probably have to wait awhile for the shuttle. The property is aging despite the recent improvements.

Got the hotel on Hotwire for a reasonable price, so one can't really complain at that price level.

Room tip: Select a room in the middle of the building on the north side - away from the freeway and the avenue and on the other side of the building from the restaurant next door.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

When you're dealing with your parents that are in town, it can be very stressful especially catering to their needs. I had them stay here at Clarion in Renton and everything worked out smoothly cause not only was the hotel in great shape, they had great customer service and were very attentive to their needs. Would recommend it if you're looking for a hotel with clean rooms and friendly service!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francismwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I saw the reviews for this Clarion Hotel on Trip Advisor & decided to make a reservation. I needed something close to the insane SeaTac airport. Always have to arrive 2+ hrs at the least before a flight b/c of the insane lines for Delta & security!!!!

The hotel had a nice lobby & breakfast room. The decor is pretty ugly & depressing but it was clean. Paid $80./night.

The room had 2 Queen beds. Gotta say the beds were VERY, INCREDIBLY COMFORTABLE!!! I was dreading a 5 hr flght the next day but the bed sure was great for the night before the flight. Sooo cozy~

The location wasn't the greatest with a Bar & Grill on one side, a big Harley Davidson store across the street and LOTS of traffic. There's a Starbucks down the street as you head out to get on 167.

Curtains were great to keep all the light out & there was lots of light all around the building,

Just did not like the decor in the halls. Not appealing at all. But I did get a good nights sleep - that's what counts most!

Breakfast had a good variety with muffins, fruit, cereals, waffles, grits, gravy & sausage, coffee, tea, juices, etc.

Room tip: The top floor was quiet. Don't know what the lower floor was like for the noise factor.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here one night prior to a flight to Europe and one night when we returned from Europe. Had to wait 45 minutes for a pick-up at the airport after arriving by lightrail on the preflight night and waited 30 minutes for a pickup on the postflight night.....plus 25-30 minutes to get to the facility. Although we selected this Rention location, rather than the airport Clarion, because of the better ratings, it was not worth the long waits.

The facility has friendly staff and seemed like a typical low- to mid-priced hotel that was clean. The bed was too soft, however, and the bed top cover is a heavy tailored spread that is very uncomfortable to sleep under (so we took it off for the night). I suggest these types of covers be replaced with a comforter-style covering. Also, the sink was in the sleeping room, not the bathroom...which is disturbing during the night.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews