We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice menu choices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Matador

The Matador
Ranked #11 of 241 Restaurants in Redmond
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Matador serves fresh Tex-Mex cuisine and premium tequilas in an inviting, social atmosphere with amber lighting and unique, hacienda-inspired decor.
Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
122 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice menu choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I enjoyed the pork enchiladas roja. There was a nice, spicey bite and the portion size was perfect. Service was good, but it seemed to take a little longer than expected to get the chips and salsa with our drinks. I would return again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amasland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    76
    26
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Everything was fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Good food, good drinks, good service, good atmosphere, excellent value. This was my second time there and it is always a nice night out. The habanero shrimp are my favorite. For the quality of the dishes, the prices are fairly low. I was pleasantly surprised when the check came. Dinner, drinks and dessert for two was well under $100.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Murfeejnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Change not always a good thing.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Horrible, horrible service & it comes from the top down. Was a great place with terrific mgmt and service. Not anymore. Won't be back until mgmt changes the way it treats customers.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spaniard13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to meet after work...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

.. and I think a lot of people do meet after work. Great environment as well as a nice selection of drinks and food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 664DavidK664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good food, nice atmosphere, sitting outside on sunny evenings is a little quitter which can be nice. Super busy so either make reservations or get there early.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank The Sassy Spatula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Matador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing