We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Catering Kitchen in Full View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pomegranate Bistro

Pomegranate Bistro
Ranked #7 of 241 Restaurants in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Catering Kitchen in Full View”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Lisa Dupar has expanded Pomegranate to included a full bar. Nice addition. Flat breads are great as is mac and cheese. Ordinary fare taken to a whole new level.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    92
    42
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food in an unexpected location”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We took a friend to lunch for her birthday. The three of us had Arugula, Prosciutto & Pecorino Firebread with fried eggs (the truffle oil made it oh so yummy), Clam Chowder (lots of clams, great flavor), Grilled Flank Steak Firebread (very tasty), Pommes Frites with House Catsup (crispy and plentiful, and the sauce was quite nice), and Roasted King Oyster Mushrooms (the combination of the mushrooms and leeks over cheesy grits was heavenly).

The service was friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere a bit noisy but really not bad given how busy they were.

Serving sizes were generous but not not stupidly large. We ended up with leftovers to take home, along with desserts to go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellinglPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unparalleled experience”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

As they stated, the place provides uparalleled experience for lunch, dinner, weekend brunch, and catering, at very reasonable price. Sunday bruch is kid friendly, recommend those with less diaries.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David_Paxiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food with fresh veggies”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food using fresh vegetables. But i thought it was a little on the expensive side. They have a bunch of firebread pizzas on the menu, but are limited on other entrees.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Asha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
150 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We love Pomegranate Bistro. We've had brunch, lunch and dinner. The atmosphere is good, the food excellent and the service friendly! The menu is changed with the season which makes for variety! My husband loves the burger! I enjoy the tuna salad and the seasonal specials for lunch or dinner. Carrot cake is out of sight! The brunch menu is great. The benedict is excellent as well as the oat cakes. The cinnamon roll is outstanding. We visit Pomegranate frequently!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanEdKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomegranate Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Pomegranate Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing