We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pomegranate Bistro

Pomegranate Bistro
Ranked #7 of 241 Restaurants in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
150 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We love Pomegranate Bistro. We've had brunch, lunch and dinner. The atmosphere is good, the food excellent and the service friendly! The menu is changed with the season which makes for variety! My husband loves the burger! I enjoy the tuna salad and the seasonal specials for lunch or dinner. Carrot cake is out of sight! The brunch menu is great. The benedict is excellent as well as the oat cakes. The cinnamon roll is outstanding. We visit Pomegranate frequently!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NanEdKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    89
    42
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely bistro a little off the beaten track”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This bistro is hidden away on a business park off Redmond Way. The food is good and the price very reasonable. We visited on a Tuesday night and it was busy but not full so we got a table easily without making a reservation.

I was desperate for something other than hotel room service food and I wanted fresh and light. I had a beautiful tuna salad (their take on a salad nicoise) and it was just right.

The service was good and everyone enjoyed their food choices and drinks. Spot on for a 'spur of the moment' decision to go out and eat after a very long day in the office.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We last tried it a year ago, (because food very good...) and were disappointed by the poor customer service... And left... Last Friday we tried again... And left... We do not have to be made to feel as though a great favor is bestowed upon us by allowing us to have a table.... Especially the tiny two person tables...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Co-worker of mine recommended this place while I never noticed this place exist. The menu cannot go wrong and choices are plenty with their signature mock tail drink to try. Decent wallet factor and good place to try out something different.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vmsenthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wanted to Love this Place but Entrees were Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I really wanted to like this place. Love the open kitchen and the casual atmosphere but the food was hit or miss. We came in here for a Saturday afternoon lunch and there was plenty of room for a party of 8. Great for families and kids. We all shared cinnamon rolls and savannah hot puffs. Both were delicious. My sister and I shared the French toast and breakfast burrito and we were really disappointed. The French toast was dry. The breakfast burrito was unimpressive. At $13 each, I just expected a lot more. I would like to try other things but the two brunch items I had were disappointing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomegranate Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Pomegranate Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing