We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Family Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie's Pizza & Pasta - CLOSED

Frankie's Pizza & Pasta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
265 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fun Family Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We visited here as a group of 6, including 2 kids under 10. We enjoyed good food and the service was pretty fast, a plus with kids. In the meantime, they had coloring page options. Often it is challenging to find a (non-fast food) restaurant that accommodates adults and kids where you don;'t have to worry about disrupting other patrons. This is an excellent place to take kids where you can still enjoy s glass of wine. A plus is the availability of gluten free dishes. The kids had the spaghetti with meat sauce from the kids menu & other menu selections were spaghetti & meatballs, canelloni, caesar's salad & garlic chicken & we all gave thumbs up on our menu choices. They don't offer reservations but you can call ahead for 6 or more & get put on the waiting list. We have heard Frankie's can get quite busy so we did this, but it was unnecessary as we got there at 6ish and the rush came right after that. We will return here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DuvallDesdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love Frankies! The pizza, pasta and soup are all delicious. Always great and friendly service. My favorite menu items are the harvest moon pizza (seasonal), tomato bleu cheese soup, and fresh squeezed lemonade.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wonemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
290 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Family staple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We love stopping in for family type meal. Pizza and calzones are delicious. Pasta dishes are generous and delightful. Offerings of gluten free and low carb options as well. Family run operation. It is not uncommon to be greeted by Frank or one of his family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast & fresh - Yummy Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Driving through town, we came in on a whim, apparently right after a bus full of soccer players had arrived. Staff was friendly, and food still came out quickly despite the rush. Everything tasted sooo fresh & delicious - we left fat and happy. I had a house calzone (quite possibly the best of my life) & my girl had chicken florentine. I would definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This will always be a go to for pizza when nothing else sounds good. The staff is very friendly and take out orders are fast.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing