We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claim Jumper - CLOSED

Claim Jumper
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've been to this location many times, but last night we left feeling disappointed with our experience. We grabbed a table in the bar. The wait staff (2) were nowhere to be seen. After 4 minutes we went to the nearest service station for menus. From that point on we saw improved service; not great, but OK.

The bbq salad was delicious, and huge. My fish dish (Tilipia Bianco?) was pretty bland, and looked better in the menu picture then on my plate. Breading was uneven and heavily applied.

A comment about cleanliness. Our chair and banquet cushion had crumbs on them, and the floor around the tables in our area was littered with bread, misc food. The bar table area was half full so it wasn't like it was too busy to ignore the floor's condition. Just saying....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rukind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    48
    43
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Flat Liner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Happy hour drinks a little heavy on the ice: food simple and cheap, nice large portions. However, their menu does not show drink prices which we thought misleading. A Mojito was $8.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loannetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Huh?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I cannot believe the other reviews of this restaurant - perhaps we were at a different location? All I know is the place we went to had dirty tables, dirty menus, traditional fat-rich food and disgusting food all over the floors. Our food was not good and everyone had a stomach ache after eating there. I would not recommend this place - even to my worst enemy...unless you really want a stomach ache that is...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DorainSitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LiveIn Redmond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great food, good service, value for what you get, huge portions, and good quality of food and drinks. Great for couples and well to do families.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ValueTravler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Claim Jumper is always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Claim Jumper restaurants are always excellent. The Redmond one is no exception. We have found the servers to be top-notch, not only friendly and helpful, but very efficient.

The food is consistently wonderful. Their menu is huge--something for everyone. You can choose salads, appetizers, fish, chicken, meat, sandwiches, desserts, a wide variety of items. Some of our favorites are any of the salads, BBQ chicken sandwich (best you've ever had--love the gouda cheese and their BBQ sauce), and the pot roast (mouth-watering even for occasional meat eaters).

If you're having a party or hosting an office event, pick up the huge chocolate cake slab. It comes as a gigantic slice, but feeds many. It is delicious and will surely impress.

We like the décor inside, many beautiful rocks on walls and dividers, cozy booths, just a reasonably-priced, good place to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaTravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing