We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Often good here.”
Review of Claim Jumper - CLOSED

Claim Jumper
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Often good here.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Their food is good and they have a varied menu. My son's fiance is vegetarian and this is a good place to go with her. I like their tortilla soup.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank thebaghwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    48
    43
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was basically ok and very enjoyable. I enjoyed the seafood that was delicious and well prepared. Service was very friendly too. I'm glad we were able to make time to make it over to this location.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JBVietor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salt salt salt oh... and more salt”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family and I just ate at this restaurant. We saw the menu, and it is different from when we came about a year ago... landrys, landrys reward cards, new owners. You would think consistancy would be key, especially in a chain restaurant. The food was sub par, for a high price. My mother got the seafood combo, which when biting into the tilapia literally burned her lips, and had us try. It felt the equivalent of how it looks to pour salt on a slug. It hurt. Unedible. The deep fried cod was chewy and rubbery, definitely frozen and cooked and left out for a while. The shrimp were good however. I had the grilled mahi, you would think of this tuna steak that is red in the center, tender, juicy. What I got was a slim slice of mahi that was smothered in pico, the fish was not grilled, maybe flat top, maybe microwaved. The side of rice had the consistency of oatmeal, and rice pilaf is not supposed to be only rice, but have veggies in it... the grilled veggies were good (but how can you mess that up),
My dad had a burger and he said it was good, although all the fries we tasted had a fishy taste to them which led us to believe that they cross contaminate their fries and deep fried fish.
The service was okay, the guy was nice, but pretty sure he forgot our appetizer because it came out 3-4 minutes before the main course. The manager took it out, but didnt explain why it took 15 minutes for the appetizer to come out.. the place had like 6 tables.
If our hunch is correct, the place is under new management, they really screwed the pooch, we will not be coming back...
Go across the street to spazzos, which have never let us down! Or petes across from it, havent been there, but it honestly cant be any worse...
Might as well go to mcdonalds or dairy queen down the street!
AVOID!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is alright for a quick brunch or if you aren't looking for a memorable time out and just need to grab something to eat. Understaffed, quantity over quality. Nothing appalling as such. They did have a decent beer selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cranialsurge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food at a decent price!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Four of us ate here while traveling. We were told the wait would be 15 minutes and it was 40 minutes. The service was a bit slow and explained by our server that they hadn't expected that many people that night and were a bit understaffed. 0nce we got it the food was great! The salad bar was fresh and wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing