We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Matts' Rotisserie & Oyster Lounge

Matts' Rotisserie & Oyster Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Matts' Rotisserie & Oyster Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 241 Restaurants in Redmond
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bear Creek Parkway
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Service was good, food very good, variety and price point good, decent seafood and environment. I would recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CAW118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    117
    44
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I've been here at least five times and they haven't had an off day yet. Most recently hit this place for lunch on a Saturday. It's mostly a dinner/date sort of spot so lunchtime tends to be quiet (and so our service was exceptionally fast). I ordered the lamb burger and loved it. Lamb mince dishes can sometimes be kind of dry, but this one was juicy and delicious.

My (Russian) friend / lunch date had VERY high praise for their stroganoff! This is saying something, I think.

This place isn't a "cheap date," but for this quality of food, you could definitely find yourself spending a lot more. I think value is strong overall. The aesthetics are just about as solid as you could want for a typical upper-middle class suburban spot: attractive dining room & patio seating

I'm sure I'll be back again sometime this summer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BuddhadevX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of best Happy Hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great choices and very reasonable prices for Happy Hour -- for sure. Keeps us going back there.

I am sure the regular food is also good for casual dining. Service excellent and the bar area large enough to accommodate.

Happy Hour is excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank comcort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“That's Rotisserie??”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have never quite "gotten" the hype of this place. The quality of the food they cook appears to be the problem, then they add lots of "spices" to cover that up. I say a shoe leather is a shoe leather, even with spice. My palate seems not quite the emperor's new clothes sort of thing that can happen in Seattle. Sorry. I'd hike further, or go downtown for quality forage.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitch-On-The-Move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
“We like their happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Happy hour menu is a winner. Several options at various price points. My wife and I enjoyed the seafood bisque, crispy fried oysters, mixed grilled skewers and the crab and artichoke dip. Topped off by the beer and wine served up by the friendly bartender, it made for a very enjoyable happy hour meal. We'll be back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dspacebarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matts' Rotisserie & Oyster Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Matts' Rotisserie & Oyster Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing