We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unlikely find”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yummy Pho Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #86 of 245 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“unlikely find”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We weren't convinced at first glance at the store front and the "simplistic" name that we should even try this restaurant. Boy, were we wrong. Very good food at a good price. Go early!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond
1 review
“Hands down the best pho on the eastside”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I usually get either chicken pho or pad thai here and both are simply excellent. If you order chicken pho then by default you will also the following veggies: carrot, broccoli and green peas. I usually ask them to substitute green peas with baby bok choy though. The restaurant claims they are not using MSG, which I highly appreciate as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and good prices”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food at this place is very good and the service is ok. One problem is that many of the waiters do not speak good English so they sometimes get the orders wrong and sometimes it's very difficult to understand what they are saying, but most of them are nice.
The pho and the curry are excellent, however one big problem with this restaurant is that whenever I've been there my clothes smell like garlic and onion, and the smell is so strong that people will notice it! The best thing from them would be to invest in a better ventilation system.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrizio80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Horrible service!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The location is nice, lots of parking. We went there yesterday and I am not sure if it was the owner or just an older asian guy, he just pointed at the corner and put my pregnant friend there. Rude! No `hi` or nothing. Same with the menus, almost threw them on the table, took our orders without a word and walked away. Are you kidding me?! The food is so average, almost tastless. Not worth it, try another place somewhere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Right Up there”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had lunch there yesterday, good service, good prices and the Pho Tai we had was perfect. The place is small and very busy but worth a stop in.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Pho Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yummy Pho Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing