We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth Year in a Row”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

It is always a pleasure to walk in to the front desk and see a welcoming smile and Hello year after year. Our family has stayed here now 5 years in a row and have enjoyed the spacious room each time and the wonderful breakfasts that are always hot and filling. After attending our day's conference, the whole family looks forward to a warm room and hot shower and a most comfortable bed. We will be back to this great hotel again next year. We enjoyed having the kitchen facilities right in the room!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 369 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

A leadership conference recently brought me to Redmond, WA, and the Marriott Town Center delivered again on most points I have come to expect. The room was very clean, and bed extremely comfortable. The closet space was a little smaller vs what I remember at other chains - but still enough for the few days I was in town. The bathroom was very nice - oversized with a great shower. The restaurant / bar was very accomodating; however - there are great restaurants and shops within a few feet of the complex if you care to venture off property. Overall - another great experience with Marriott.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and were very happy. Right down town, it is has a wonderful feel and ambience to it. The staff were outstanding, friendly, and accommodating. The room was large and very clean. The only complaint is that the WiFi is only complimentary in the lobby. That being said, when I was having trouble getting connected one evening, the young man said he would give me complimentary access in my room. Much appreciated as I had a report to get out.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank djp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I travelled here with a group of friends to meet with another friend. While our friend was there on business, a group of us came for a bit of a holiday.

Good bits remain: Location, even with it's Microsofted attitude, bumps mentioned in my previous, and newer problem areas, I still think it is the best choice in the greater Seattle area--

Not so good bits: --unfortunately, it appears, so do they.

Since my last review, the hotel appears to have the same not so good bits, with the addition of cleanliness of rooms and carpets having deteriorated quite a bit. I actually purchased cheap stockings for my wife and I to wear while in our rooms. We threw them out before we left!

Room service and restaurant, as if challenging all reason, remain (for years now) surly, slow, yet food IF YOU CAN GET HOLD OF IT, and shake off the attitude with which it is served or the time it takes the order correct, or the minor issue of how long it can take to get to you, is really quite above par.

Would have been grand to see some sense of desire to improve upon things mentioned in my previous, this and other recent reviews. Not to mention, what I am in fact mentioning, what appears the very opposite, hubris mixed with a somewhat melancholy slide. Want to give higher marks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch-On-The-Move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRSRedmond, Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank-you for sharing your feedback about your experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Marriott Redmond Town Center that we did not meet all of your expectations. I have reviewed all of your comments and have taken steps to improve based on your suggestions. Please reach out to me personally at 425-498-4006 to handle your future stays and ensure we exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Fesler, Rooms Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was my fifth stay at this hotel, and it has never disappointed. The service is excellent, the rooms are clean, and the lobby is warm and inviting. Kudos to especially to the front desk staff (Shari) in particular who seem to be ready to help with any scenario. I still have an issue with major hotels that charge outrageous fees for wifi ($20 for 24 hours?) when the cheapie airport hotels offer it for free. But this is common with most big chains (Hyatt etc.) and is a corporate policy so I don't hold the Redmond Marriott personally responsible. This is a business hotel mind you, so it doesn't have "resort" style facilities, but the fact that it is located in an upscale mall makes dining and shopping extremely convenient. Looking forward to my stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Okay, first the bad. The hallways stunk. A weird musty smell that made me gag, and it got worse every floor you went up. The young girl at the desk said they'd had other complaints, and got a glare from the manager. The manager said it was the air system adjusting to the changing weather and "it smells that way at my house too." LOL! I don't care, I'm not staying at your house! The good part is that I was quickly and politely relocated to a room on the least stinky second floor, which was clean and quiet with a fun view of the town center. The double queen room was spacious with really comfortable beds, nice pool, gym, free laundry, everything you need, including your choice of shops and restaurants steps away. But you're going to pay for it, you're in Microsoft country now!

Room Tip: If the weather's been changing recently, Sniff out the hallways first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for Business and and received the standard high quality Marriott service I always expect.

Largest benefit to this hotel is the location with plenty of shops and places to eat within walking distance. Parking isn't great but Valet is available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
2.6 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
2.6 mi away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Redmond

Address: 7401 164th Avenue NE, Redmond, WA 98052 (Formerly Redmond Marriott Town Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $120 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Marriott Redmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience innovation and adventure at Seattle Marriott Redmond, a hotel in Redmond, Washington located south of Seattle in the Redmond Town Center. We are steps from more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment options and within walking distance of Microsoft’s Redmond campus. Guestrooms at our hotel feature the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Seattle Marriott Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Marriott Town Hotel Redmond
Marriott Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing