We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meeting services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
WA
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent meeting services”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We recently held a meeting at this hotel (though I didn't actually stay the night). The meeting facilities were excellent and the service was even better.
The facilities are very modern and "tech" oriented (as you might expect in Redmond). They are like new and have every amenity you could need.
The staff was excellent providing very good food, service and support for our meeting. We had everything we needed for a successful meeting and they continued to ask what more they could do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    147
    63
    13
    7
See reviews for
62
57
28
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Quite good hotel in the silent place of the city, actually inside a shopping center. Rooms are clean, the bed is high, big and comfortable. Unfortunately there are no slippers and a deposite box in the room, but I guess this is not a big problem. A breakfast is not included but you can use a buffet for about $20. But... it is pity the buffet is really poor, especially comparing with other hotels of the same class.

They block about $75 per day from your credit card as a deposite, please have it in mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way to Seattle and it was a very nice stay! Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable...very much Marriott standards so it's top notch of course. Staff is super nice and accommodating. And the town is perfect....small, tidy and lots of shops to browse thru with a cup of coffee...even a park bench to sit and people watch if you chose :)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and have your morning joe outside, just lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the place to stay in Redmond. The entire staff was dedicated to making my stay enjoyable. I very much enjoyed the local farmers market right next door on weekends, do not miss. Town center is an outdoor mall that is amazing. Shops, restaurants and other stores including a Mrs. Sees candies! Seattle was fun but, I am glad I stayed at the Residence Inn in Redmond.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very convienient to the local area including the iPic theater. There is a walking trail on the river one block away and is very pleasant. You can park in the parking garage right across the street.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The room would be rated as above average. Nice furniture and carpeting, comfortable bed, nice linens etc. The bathroom is functional but nothing special, with poor quality towels. Service was very good, along with housekeeping. Like most "upscale hotels" you will get dinged for both wifi and parking. $16 to self park in a shopping center garage. Location is very good with shopping and food choices adjacent. There are limited hotel choices around Redmond and this one works in terms of selection. Make sure you add in extra charges when contemplating a stay. It adds up. Note that weekday rates are much higher due to Microsoft et al in the area. Rooms are quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear for very quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck22SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, maryland
Level 6 Contributor
700 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here four nights. This hotel was centrally located and right around the corner from a nice open air market. Restaurant was expensive and service was spotty/disorganized; sometimes we were greeted and seated, other times servers and hostesses were hard to find; weekend breakfast omelette service was nice and better than the weekday concierge lounge offerings. Gym was standard but very functional. The only hotel parking was by valet service; Drew and his team were generally speedy and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred200099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.8 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 8 in Redmond
279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
2.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Redmond

Property: Seattle Marriott Redmond
Address: 7401 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-7829 (Formerly Redmond Marriott Town Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Marriott Redmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please remove the word American Steakhouse next to SEAR in the description. SEAR is the name of the restaurant. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seattle Marriott Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Marriott Town Hotel Redmond
Marriott Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing