We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promising hotel spoilt by over-charging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here on business. I find the Redmond town Center a little `Toy-Town'ish: very neat & shiny but it all looks the same & doesn't have much character. The fabric of the hotel itself was fine & the rooms meet expectations but what annoyed me was the needless petty over-charging. I am happy to pay the going rate for a room but don't then include an extra charge for a basic service like WiFi. I also thought charging $4.50 for a bottle of water in the hotel store was stretching convenience beyond reasonable limits. Next time I'm in Redmond, I'll look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 367 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

It is in a good location, just right in the town center, convenient to get around. I was ther with my boyfriend who is having a conference. In the down time, it is easy for me to get around and do some shopping. The room is nice and clean, had a good time by the pool. The bed are comfy as well, one down side is the air condition in the room are quit noisy. And the self parking are not on the gate underground parking but the mall parking...overall, it is a nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: There are only 7th floor. And the second floor has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Redmond
11
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked (prepaid) a room for 4 adults, two double beds and when we arrived we were told they only had one room available with one king bed but would bring a rollaway bed. The rollaway was a single! So they brought in an air mattress! This was our room for 3 nights for 4 adults!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The village of Redmond is like an outdoor shopping mall made to look like a town. As a traveler it's easy as everything you need is walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staff was exceedingly helpful even by high marriott standards. The bell men, front desk, cleaners, etc were all friendly and helpful. Sadly my stay is just 2 days for business but it was relaxing which is always a plus

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDCononver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have stayed at Marriott Hotels but this one is the BEST ever due to the people who work there.
We had two rooms and the staff were very helpful. They truly went above and beyond.
My son wanted to play with the truck he purchased on the way there and it was screwed into the display box. They had two maintenance men working on this until the correct tool was found to free the truck from the display plastic. This was but one example of how accommodating the staff are. We felt cared for and cared about. They will have my loyalty for life now. Thanks to Shan W. and the maintenance and others.

Room Tip: Stay on the 6th or 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane0248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

When Cavalia, the horse spectacular, was in Redmond last winter, we needed to have dinner prior to the show. Popular Redmond restaurants were were full and we didn't know the area. We happened upon the Marriott Town Center thinking of a casual coffee shop. There was none. Instead we ended up at Sear.
It proved to be an excellent choice.

I chose wild fresh salmon and he chose prime rib. Both were prepared to order and delicious. Bread served with our meal was scrumptious. Sear is a modern attractive steakhouse reminiscent of Japanese style in it's elegant simplicity. Service was slow, but once our food arrived we were more than satisfied. Though quite expensive I thought it was well worth it... he agreed and paid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank PanoramaPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Had to stay here on a business trip. My husband and I were given a room with two double beds and they were the WORST BEDS we have EVER slept in and we have traveled all over the world in our 57 years. The bathroom had long black hair everywhere and the carpet was FILTHY. When we complained we were told that they couldn't do anything because they are booked through the end of August. Needless to say, we won't stay here again. The little town center is quite nice but everything closes at 8:30. Coffee at Tully's is great.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjsymmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
2.6 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
2.6 mi away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Redmond

Address: 7401 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-7829 (Formerly Redmond Marriott Town Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $119 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Marriott Redmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience innovation and adventure at Seattle Marriott Redmond, a hotel in Redmond, Washington located south of Seattle in the Redmond Town Center. We are steps from more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment options and within walking distance of Microsoft’s Redmond campus. Guestrooms at our hotel feature the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seattle Marriott Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Marriott Town Hotel Redmond
Marriott Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing