We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool food & a movie”
Review of iPic Theaters

iPic Theaters
Ranked #1 of 6 Fun & Games in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: iPic presents our guests with a unique movie experience where they can relax and escape with great comfort, hospitality and amenities.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool food & a movie”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Watching a movie and eating your dinner IN THE CINEMA has to be one of the coolest experiences out there.

Location: center of Redmond. The cinema rooms are big, the screen is always perfect (no blemishes or cropped images) and the chairs are spacious - plus even the non-premium ones come with a nice "table".

Service: The staff and service are awesome - even if you come 10 minutes before the movie starts, you will still be able to get your food and drinks (and even help to get them to your seats) before the actual movie starts.

Food: The menu is varied and interesting - i personally prefer the portobello sliders (mini sandwiches with a shroom inside and goat cheese), while my husband loves the ale battered chicken and truffle fries. The drink menu has a wide array of drinks, but you can always ask for a drink that you feel like it and is not on the menu.

I had a great experience every time i went there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GreatWaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    63
    15
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“New Year eve treat!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Located just steps from hotel, the ipic theater was a real treat. Good service, small individual pizzas were perfect for light snack with the movie. Wine in your seat while watching the movie - what could be better!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very Comfy Seats Okish Food”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Food is a bit over priced for its quality and they have very limited desert options. But the cinema itself is very clean and comfortable

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ammara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't go to a normal theater any more”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The experience at iPic is awesome. It's comfortable, it's perfect for viewing a good movie with friends. Food service is good, and the food itself is surprisingly good (though a little difficult to eat in the dark - we make do, though!). Like the title says, we've been spoiled by iPic and will have a difficult time going to a "traditional" movie theater again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeoNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite place for a movie date”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I always strive to get the Premium Plus seats to make a special date night. In December, we went to see The Hobbit in 3D. Enjoyable movie, comfy seats, good food and welcome pampering!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPic Theaters also viewed

 

Been to iPic Theaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing