We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good sushi and other asian dishes”

Haiku Sushi & Seafood Buffet
Ranked #33 of 242 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
165 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very good sushi and other asian dishes”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

When I think buffet I don't think good quality (which doesn't go well with sushi), but this is not the case at Haiku.
This is one of my favorite places to go for lunch during work break. Service and decor is nice and classy (for a buffet place at least).
There is very good food variety from sushi to asian warm dishes. The tempuras are really good and the cooked fish and chicken is delicious.
There is also a good assortment of salads and veggies + bite-sized desserts to complement a well rounded meal.
I feel I can have a very diverse, good and healthy lunch for around $12. Hard to beat.
I brought many colleagues here and they all have been very pleased and surprised. The fast service and nice ambience makes it a good choice for an informal lunch meeting.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sea_Man_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic quality and choices”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This was next door to my hotel during a trip to Redmond for work, so I went here to eat with a friend that was in town. It was so good that I gladly went back the next night with some coworkers that wanted to go.

They have a very large selection of sushi, and every one I tried was great. I didn't notice any browning avocado, so they do keep everything fresh. They also have a large selection of seafoods in buffet style along with some standard Asian foods such as pork buns and other similar items. They even had a few unique items, like steamed chicken feet and fried frog legs. I did note that the selection was slightly different each night on some items, making return visits worthwhile. They have a selection of desserts as well, but I focused on the regular food.

One thing to note is that lunch is almost half the price of dinner, with the prices displayed in the entrance. Take note and visit for lunch if you don't have much to spend.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

There was good collection of buffet. The place looks upscale ,its neat and clean as well. There is a good number of sushi to choose from. The lunch buffet includes sushi, dumplings, tempura chicken, soups, friend chicken, crabs, and even pizza and french fries! There was a good choice for desert from walnut fudge to chocolate chip cookies, fruits, ice creams,

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Service, for a buffet, was quite good. Our drink glasses were kept filled, plates were promptly changed and wait staff was always cheerful.

As for the food, Crab Legs were wonderfully meaty and sweet and the Chinese Roast Duck was delicious. Everything else was just okay with nothing else exceptional. In fact, we found most hot dishes on the bland side. The sushi, although fresh, was varied but just so-so.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Totally unexpected!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Great food, good price + awesome service! We were just on our way to Portland and stay at Redmond for an overnight stop over. This is a new Japanese restaurant that we saw their ad. on the local newspaper and give it a try. We were already very delighted with the nice decor when we arrived.
Food was abundant and fresh. They do not display a lot of sushi but making fresh one to replenish when supply is low. Unlimited fresh oysters , crab legs and mussels. Also with lots of dim sum and hot dishes. Weekday dinner is only $20.95. So much worth it. For sure I will visit again and recommend to my friends.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haiku Sushi & Seafood Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Haiku Sushi & Seafood Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing