We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B & B's we've ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meritage Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Redmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ashland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best B & B's we've ever stayed at!”
Reviewed September 1, 2010

When we travel, my wife and I generally stay at a B & B. We enjoy the personal touches and the amenities they usually afford. The Meritage Meadows Inn ranks as one of the best ever. Bob and Karen not only offer the finest hospitality, food, and accommodations, but go out of their way to help with recommending outstanding restaurants, wineries, and other local activities. We originally booked our stay for two nights, but ended up staying for four. It's simply relaxing by being a bit off the road yet convenient to all things near Redman. In fact, it's an easy drive into Seattle. For those who want a quiet respite, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryShirleyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
110
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berwyn, Il
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Meritage Meadows was easy to find, close to our concert venue and provided us with a lovely place to spend our anniversary. The innkeepers are helpful and friendly. The breakfasts and snacks were great and the afternoon social time was well worth our time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bünde
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We booked this B&B from Europe as a place from which we could explore Seattle and surrounding and we couldn't have done better!! The Inn is beautifully set in the forest and every corner of the house is so inviting: had it been bad weather we surely had loved to use the indoors much more. a wonderful spacy room with the fantanstic bathroom- but we ebjoyed sunshine on the porch, were invited for wine tasting! A pure highlight. The talks with Karen and Bob were enriching and we travelled back to Europe with the sad thought that we can't enjoy that every year.
hikes or restaurant reservation- the help of both were terrific. Well done,Bob and Karen, a real Shangri la.
Susanne and Christoph

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapleleaf53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My husband and I came here for our anniversary and right away we felt so welcome and relaxed. Bob and Karen are great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious (they even do a great vegetarian breakfast), and fresh cookies are always available. The Yakima room was so romantic and had just the right mix of character and modern class. Also, the free wine tasting was a great perk! It was actually the best wine we tasted in the area! We didn't want to leave and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorchick25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, AK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful evening at the Meritage Meadows Inn. Before arriving at the inn, we had rushed from the airport to a concert at the Chateau Ste Michelle. After the concert, Karen greeted us at the door and showed us to our room. We stayed in the Yakima room. The Japanese soaking tub and heated towels were wonderful! The room was new, clean and beautiful with a nice view of the gardens. In the morning Bob and Karen served us a wonderful breakfast and Bob gave us a tour of the gardens. They have lots of plans for their B & B and future winery. We were disappointed to have to leave and not stay for the nightly wine tasting. Before we had to run off, I curled up upstairs and sipped coffee in the nook at the top of the stairs. This would be a perfect spot to spend an afternoon resting up after a day of wine tasting.

We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. It’s both traditional and modern, with gracious hosts and absolutely amazing food. (The scone I had was the best I have ever had anywhere, any time. I would return just for the breakfast).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coryinsitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at Meritage Meadows for three days in July - the location is great - tucked away from any sense of the "big city" of Bellevue, Seattle and other major areas. Quiet and relaxing - our hosts Bob and Karen were delightful - from the tasty breakfasts, to the great advise for our "day trips" and evening dinners, and relaxing wine tasting and chats at the end of the afternoon. Bob is very knowledgeable about wines and the area, and Karen has made the B&B everything you'd want it to be! The setting is beautiful, great location, and we were made to feel very much at home. We would recommend it and we'd stay here on return to the area. Keep an eye out for their wines in the future, too!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We had a great stay at this B&B. It's close to down town Redmond yet feels tucked into the woods. The rooms are very clean and well decorated, with a great feeling of privacy. There are a number of spots to get comfortable with a book in the downstairs area and the grounds are spacious enough to get a decent walk in. We were also able to get in a hike and a movie at the gold pass cinema, all with very short drives. Wine tasting in the evenings was fun and shouldn't be missed. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
2.4 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#4 of 8 in Redmond
273 reviews
13.5 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,329 reviews
4.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
3.1 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meritage Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meritage Meadows Inn

Property: Meritage Meadows Inn
Address: 21407 NE Union Hill Rd, Redmond, WA 98053-7714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meritage Meadows Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Northwest style home on 14 wooded acres just minutes from Redmond, Microsoft and Seattle. Located within 10 miles of 90 winery tasting rooms, Meritage Meadows makes it easy to experience the rich diversity of Northwest locavore crafts and fine dining with easy access to hiking, biking and Seattle venues. Close to Marymoor's OdysseO venue for this winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Meritage Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing