We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meritage Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Redmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband surprised me with a getaway this past weekend and we stayed two nights at the Meritage Meadows B&B. It was a great spot for a special weekend! Bob and Karen, the Innkeepers, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, supplying us with information about the area and some fun conversation over a glass of their tasty wines. They have done a great job in turning a beautiful home into a spotlessly clean, nicely decorated, inviting B&B. The rooms are very comfortable; comfy beds, luxurious linens, and the heated tile floors and warm towels are a real treat! Breakfast was tasty and nicely served and we felt very welcomed. The grounds are beautiful, and we enjoyed the quiet of the location, while being close to the wineries and eateries of Redmond and Woodinville. Definitely a place we'd return when staying near Seattle or exploring more of the wineries in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhidbeySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 194 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

We found the Inn on tripadvisor and were thrilled to find they could take 10 old friends. The owners were wonderful, the rooms lovely with the best beds I have had in years (and I travel alot). They were very accomodating to our needs and the breakfast and wine tastings were very good. The property is beautiful. We all recommend the Inn without hesitation.

Room Tip: Dont skip the wine tasting they offer, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations and the trip advisor rating scale !! Warm wonderful intelligent caring inn keepers !! The breakfast was 11 out of 10 and by itself is a reason to visit. The innkeepers suggested great local attractions . We will return !!!

Room Tip: large spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murray h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We wanted a couple of quiet days, away from our normal routine and its attendant distractions. The Meritage Meadows Inn fit the bill quite nicely. The positives: the innkeepers were very responsive and easy to deal with. The price was reasonable. The location was close in, but very private and quiet. We stayed in the Yakima room (the only one available on short booking notice). It was small, but nicely decorated and very clean - I appreciated that the decor in the room and the inn was mercifully free of lace, doilies, and the usual country kitsch found in B&Bs. The bathroom was large and extremely clean. The heated towel rack and heated floors were a nice touch. The towels were nice and fluffy. The inn has ample deck space and a gas grill for quests to use. We enjoyed sitting in the gazebo in the late afternoon with a bottle of wine. The negatives: the lights strung on the eaves of the house were quite bright and we had to keep the curtains closed all night to block the light and subsequently any available breeze (see air conditioning comment below...). The bathroom was large, but neither the tub nor the shower were large enough to accommodate two people. The air conditioning was not adequate and it was a little warm at night.
We very much enjoyed our short getaway, and would return to the inn - especially if we could score one of the larger rooms with a king bed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idaho83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageMeadows, Owner at Meritage Meadows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Thanks for raising our awareness on the lighting being a distraction at night. Karen and I have reset the offending lighting so that it turns off at 10:00. We just hadn't been aware that it was shining into the rooms. It was our pleasure having you hear and we always like to hear comments, both positive and negative, because it helps us improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just left after 3 nights stay. A totally comfortable and welcoming place. Karen and Bob, the owners and innkeepers go out of their way to make the guests welcome. bob makes his own wine and has tastings in the afternoon. bob is also the cook and has very tasty and creative breakfasts! Our room was comfortable and even has heated towels and bathroom floor! The only drawback if you are a late sleeper is some kitchen noises in the morning while Bob is creating in the kitchen! Other amenities include a fridge for the guests to stow small items, great homemade cookies, juice, water, coffee and tea always available and a media room for use by guests to watch movies. Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ylorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at Meritage Meadows Inn for one night as a romantic getaway "staycation". A short drive from Seattle, we were pleased to arrive to an oasis of forest. A deer greeted us on the driveway. It appeared that we were far from the city as we were surrounded bt acres if trees. The property is a converted house with an enormous yard. The owners were extremely pleasant. I had some dietary restrictions for breakfast and I emailed them ahead of time and they were more than happy to accomodate. They also gave us a late check out upon request. They do a "wine tasting" at 5:30 of the owners personal winery. It's definitely not stuffy, it's more like staying at your really hospitable relatives home. There are no tv's or phones in the room so don't plan on a late night movie in bed, however, there is a downstairs room with a tv and dvd player and several dvds to use. We stayed in the Red Mountain Suite. It's got a sauna and huge soaking tub (although it's a bit hazardous getting in and out of it for someone with limited mobility due to the slippery stairs. I don't have limited mobility but I still thought it a bit hazardous). The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious as well. The property is incredibly quiet and peaceful at night and quite beautiful. My only complaints are
1) All of the rooms are VERY close together at the top of the stairs. I could hear everything in the morning, people coming and going, conversations, people using the coffee machine, etc. If you are not a super early riser, be prepared to bring some earplugs or white noise, etc.
2) The decor seems a bit milk toast. Pastels, creams and no real cohesive plan for decoration. Compared to some of the rooms I have stayed in at B&B's as far as aesthetic appeal, this is pretty low. With a bit of designers input, the rooms and property could look incredible instead of just mediocre.

All in all it was a very pleasant stay and worth the money if you want a real getaway in the middle of Seattle. With a few changes to the property to the property like a redecoration of rooms, tv room,, making the rooms more soundproof etc. it could really be outstanding. Still quite a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Red Mountain Room is roomy with a huge bathroom, sauna, tub, etc. Tub is a bit hazardous so not reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We spent three wonderful nights at Meritage Meadows. It is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Seattle area as it has very easy access to Highway 520 and is a short drive to downtown (non-rush hour times). The setting is very tranquil as the inn is located on 14 wooded acres with beautiful flowering bushes. The innkeepers, Bob and Karen, provide outstanding and warm hospitality. They recommended restaurants which were excellent and provided insight into local attractions. Our room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable. We will definitely stay at this inn again when in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarvPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
2.4 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
283 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
4.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
13.4 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meritage Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meritage Meadows Inn

Address: 21407 NE Union Hill Rd, Redmond, WA 98053-7714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Redmond
Price Range: $193 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meritage Meadows Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our beautiful Northwest style home on 14 wooded acres just minutes from Redmond, Microsoft and Seattle. Located within 10 miles of more than 100 winery tasting rooms and co-located with Cinq Cellars Winery. Meritage Meadows makes it easy to experience the rich diversity of Northwest locavore crafts and fine dining with easy access to hiking, biking and Seattle venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Meritage Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing