We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum and spicy!”
Review of Spicy Talk Bistro - CLOSED

Spicy Talk Bistro
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum and spicy!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Good delicious portions. They do wonderful things with tofu.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food in Redmond”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We live in Redmond and get food from here at least once a week. From outside it might not look like much, it is located in a very nondescript strip mall. It is a little dark inside but once you taste the food, you are hooked for life. The food tends to be on the spicy side, but you can ask for milder versions too. The hand shaven noodles are a must try! I personally love their lunch specials, especially the black mushroom and tofu dish. Yum! So far whatever we have tried, we have loved! If you are in Redmond, looking for a bite to eat, this is the place to go! Oh, and they are incredibly fast with service, especially takeout.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woolfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spice in Redmond, WA”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have been here many times as this is a really authentic Asian restaurant. Having lived in SE Asia for many years we can vouch for this. One can choose, in many cases, the degree of spiciness from zero to quite hot. The fish dishes are paticularly good as they are freshly cooked. The service is friendly and personal. The waitress can advise those who are less familiar with Asian food. We find quantity is sufficient and in fact quite generous for what you pay. The decor which is black with hand and footprints all around is unusual. Hey, but who cares if the food is so good. A gem in Redmond.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lurgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum! I love hot stuff!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The food is excellent, plenty of heat (although they have several mild dishes for the faint of tongue). Everything we tried was well-made, not too oily, and delicious. The hot and sour soup, which at other restaurants has ranged from bland to gummy to way too salty, at Spicy Talk had a nice balance. We've had dinner there with friends and did family style with about ten different dishes. All were wonderful with the exception of the shrimp with shells on. No one cared for that much. This is my favorite Chinese restaurant in the area. The service could have been friendlier, but it was all right.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fyrfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
“Most amazing and authentic asian experience in the Eastside”
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Food was so delicious, and they live up to their name. Very spicy, but not overwhelming, more like a palatable spice. Service is great, our waiter was hilarious, and remembered us the second time we came in three weeks later. He had great suggestions for our second time in. You HAVE to try the hand shaved chow mein, soooo good. Also, the inside is rad, the lighting and the coloring inside is amazing, they have little hand and foot prints all over the walls and these gorgeous tables - and it looks like a little hole-in-the-wall on the outside. Perfect find for the food lover in all of us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmbrosiasMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spicy Talk Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing