We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room was lovely, it was nicely laid out and the kitchen was very well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable.

The staff met my minimum requirement for friendliness - the service was acceptable, but not outstanding in any way - check in was efficient, but not exactly warm. I called the front desk asking for a recommendation for a masseuse and the desk clerk said "I don't know, but I guess I could google something for you." I went out for the entire day, and when I came back in the afternoon my room had not yet been cleaned. At 5:30 housekeeping knocked on my door asking me if I wanted my room cleaned. At that point I was getting ready to go out for my evening and didn't want the intrusion.

The kids loved the pool, the breakfast was good, I appreciated the free parking and wifi. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mama_Chicpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 558 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, I have stayed there multiple times. It is relatively new and modern and well equipped. The problem is that they have some rooms that are well below the standard such as the non-studio rooms that are smaller compared to what you get in other hotels and other rooms that are located right on top of the a technical roof with noisy compressors.

Compared to the nearby Residence Inn Redmond: the hotel is much more modern but rooms are smaller, especially as Residence Inn has only studio rooms. Another plus for Hyatt house is the pool which is small but good enough to have small stretch after a workday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeirM_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear MeirM_123,

Thank you very much for your patronage to the Hyatt House Redmond while working in the area. I am very glad that you have found the hotel to be new, modern and well equipped including our pool. Most of our rooms are Studio Suites with full kitchens but it sounds like there have been instances where one of our Guest Rooms had been booked.

I do sincerely apologize if you experienced noise with the HVAC rooftop units during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our Chief Engineer to ensure they are all working properly.

Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback we can utilize to improve our guest service. We look forward to your upcoming travels to Redmond.

Sincerely,

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

First time in this one and I must say BINGO. What a nice surprise. Very quiet, clean and affordable hotel within 10 minutes walking distance to Redmond town center and 20 minutes’ drive to downtown Seattle. Parking is free. Breakfast is included. Bathroom is nice and clean. Free Wi-Fi, swimming pool, TV, fridge, microwave. Just do not take rooms on third floor overlooking roof – 311, 313, 315, 317, etc.

Room Tip: top floor looking north west
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Sinisa C.,

We are so thankful that you were able to find us for your first visit to the Hyatt House Redmond. We sincerely appreciate the wonderful review on the hotel and look forward to your next visit to the Seattle area!

Thank you again,

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt House. We especially liked the location, with many nearby restaurants to choose from. It was in a very nice part of town. The only negative was the breakfast, which needed some improvements. Our "hot" food was cold and the pastries were stale. It wouldn't keep us from staying again, however as we really liked the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuFuTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear SuFuTraveler13,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Hyatt House Redmond. We are grateful for your feedback on the convenient location as well as our breakfast. I will share your review with our Director of Food and Beverage in order to ensure we are always producing the best quality food.

We shall see you on your next travels to the Redmond area.

Sincerely,

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Truly bizarre hotel.
-- Have sort of suite rooms but you have to enter the bathroom to get to the bedroom.
-- No bathtub and the shower stall does not close so you get water all over the bathroom.
-- You trip over the molding around the sliding door to the small balcony so you can fall out (or over) the balcony.
-- The elevators are big but the area on the first floor in front of them is tiny and constantly congested.
-- The front desk staff when we checked in were snots and little if any help. The next day one woman was human and helpful so that is a plus.

Everything is sort of disjointed and off, kind of like Windows 8!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drayton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Drayton2,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. I do apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and assists us in improving our service and property. I have addressed your feedback on the shower, sliding door, and elevator with our design team. I have also shared your review with our Director of Guest Services regarding your comments on the Front Desk.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt for a couple of nights for an anniversary getaway. There was free parking, free internet and a free FULL breakfast. We stayed in the King Suite, and it came complete with a kitchenette that included a (small) full size refrigerator, dishwasher and utensils. The room was clean and had lots of room. There were a ton of outlets and all f them were easily accessible. They even had recycling bins in the room.

The restaurant featured a menu of rotating soups, salads, sandwiches and desserts. The staff was very friendly and the service was great! The breakfast spread was fabulous, complete with a made to order Omelet bar.

Great value, great place! We are already planning another trip to the hotel since it is so close to wine country, Snoqualmie Falls and many other great attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello Tammi W,

What wonderful feedback you have given us for your anniversary getaway! We are very pleased to see you were able to take advantage of so many of the features and amenities the Hyatt House Redmond has to offer.

It is great to see you will be back to visit some of the other attractions in the area you mentioned such as Woodinville Wine Country and the Snoqualmie area.

Thank you very much,

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I travel regularly and I found this to be a great hotel. Free parking and free internet (no Wifi password!), great room and friendly staff. The desk in the room had 4 empty electrical receptacles at table level -- no crawling under the desk to unplug the desk lamp to recharge your laptop or phone. A few steps from the hotel front door and you're on paved bike trails that go for miles. Also lots of food options within walking distance. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Darren A.,

It is especially wonderful to hear the positive feedback from a regular traveler who notices the small touches the Hyatt House has to provide for our guests such as the convenient electrical outlets.

We are also glad you were able to experience the great location with all of the shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Thank you very much,

Hyatt House General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
2.6 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
285 reviews
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond

Address: 15785 Bear Creek Pkwy, Redmond, WA 98052-4369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range: $120 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 144 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located near Microsoft Campus and steps from Redmond Town Center’s shopping, dining and entertainment experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing