We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is so clean and well maintained... the beds are comfortable as well! For me the cleanliness is most important and this hotel does not disappoint. I had to travel to Redmond on business and stayed here. There isn't a better hotel in Redmond than this one! If you are looking for a very nice hotel to stay at.. stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kolibri1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    150
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
166
88
16
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem OR
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Booked 18 rooms for my car club on tour thru area. Shannon was very easy to work with. Rooms were nice and beds were outstanding. Nice hot breakfast including omelet bar was included. We also ordered bax lunches for the next days travels and they were great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Despite a few reservations about our room, this is a pretty much perfect hotel! It's listed as a 3 star but it's really more like a 3.5 and easily as nice as 4 star properties I've stayed at. The location is fantastic and my wife and kids say they would prefer stay here again than Downtown Seattle. We were there on a weekend and it only took about 15 minutes to get top Seattle, meanwhile the hotel is right next to the "Lake To Lake Trail" a paved walking/biking path that runs 11 miles from one smaller lake to Lake Washington. It's a beautiful path and a really nice way to unwind at the end of the day. There is also a Trader Joe's across the street which is always appreciated!

We showed up at noon and were pleasantly surprised when they let us check-in right away. The common areas of this property are truly stunning, beautiful fireplace and seating area in the lobby and a large indoor pool and hot-tub plus an outdoor sunning area.

We had a studio kitchen unit with a king sized bed, sofa bed and a small but almost full kitchen (no oven). The bed was comfy and my kids didn't complain about the sofa bed which they usually do so no complaints on that front. It was really nice to have a kitchen including a full sized fridge but the room was really way too small. Next to the kitchen there is a desk with a swivel chair and this is the only place to eat. I realize that most people don't actually plan on cooking but we did and it was pretty darn cramped! Compared to the commons areas I was a little surprised that the room wasn't a little nicer, the bathroom in particular was quite drab and also only had a shower. Another big complaint was that there were only soap & shampoo dispensers, no bars which we prefer. Once again it seemed odd not to have nicer toiletries considering how classy the rest of the hotel seems.

We didn't take advantage of the H Bar bistro but breakfast is served in the same area and it's really nice! Nice artwork on the walls, a pool table in the corner etc. This is one of the nicest free breakfasts we've had with omelets made to order, lots of fresh fruit and many other options.

I really liked everything about the hotel but the size of our room. They do have larger suites but they were booked up when we stayed. This probably wouldn't be an issue for a single traveler or a couple but you may want to consider this before booking the studio suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackberryBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Truly an intriquing experience. Having stayed previously at this location, it truly was rather grand to return to find it has maintained it's status as a truly one of a kind experienced. One of the most wonderful employees Ms. Becci Carroll, is gracious helpful and really does want to make a guest feel right at home, and takes the time and effort (even though she was 'off duty) to re-acquaint a guest to the Hotel's amenties. Some other employees, do need some slight adjustment on Customer atitude. The breakfast offered is quite tasty most of the time, but may tend to become cold quite easily unfortunately. Otherwise it is definitely one of the NICEST/Well Maintained/Self-Sufficient Hotels one may stay at & feel it is worthwhile!

Room Tip: Make sure to book ahead, also if 'checking in' before the person that actually booked the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my first time at this location. I am a regular at the Hyatt House in Morrisville, NC. I must say I was a little disappointed.
The good:
Location is great! Lots of different stores and eateries all around within walking distance. The room is a nice size, very comfortable and had a nicely stocked mini kitchen (not standard to all rooms). The hotel is clean and the decor is very pretty. It has a nice gym and a nice pool area. The bar is decently stocked and has an amazing bartender. The hotel has free wifi. The staff is extremely nice and always eager to help, however there were times when there was no one at the front desk.

The not so good:
The room only had liquid soap and no bar soaps. I personally like to use bar soaps when I shower. There was only a stand up shower and no bathtub. I personally don't care, but it makes a difference to some people I know, that enjoy a nice soak after a long day.

The bad:
The continental breakfast was a disappointment. By 7am, lots of things were gone. The choices pale in comparison to the Morrisville location. The coffee was cold and not brewed well.

Overall: The hotel is nice and comfortable, definitely a place to stay if you are in Redmond for a short business trip. Must get up early though to get in on the breakfast.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor in the right wing and the room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank working-family-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I am a regular guest at this hotel though I did prefer when it was a Hotel Sierra. The rooms come in three basic types - a room with mini fridge and microwave, a large room with kitchen including a full-size fridge, and a one-bedroom suite - and rooms on the top floor have vaulted ceilings. The decor is modern with very comfortable beds/bedding and free wifi.
The hotel is located near Redmond Town Center and walking distance to a wide selection of shopping/dining options. I have always felt quite safe walking the neighborhood after dark.
They offer an inclusive breakfast with excellent variety - this is a bonus when staying for the week - and also basic dining in the bar each evening - except Sunday. This hotel has the best bartender in the state who remembers your name and favorite tipple from one stay to the next!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very reasonable prices for the quality of the rooms. Felt like I was rich staying in a fancy hotel when I stayed here. Not to mention the amazing staff. Ruben the front desk guys makes u feel so welcome and comfortable like your family coming to stay at his house. I would highly recommend staying here. I try to go stay as much as I can!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
1.2 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#4 of 8 in Redmond
267 reviews
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
3.8 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond

Property: Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
Address: 15785 Bear Creek Pkwy, Redmond, WA 98052-4369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 144 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located near Microsoft Campus and steps from Redmond Town Center’s shopping, dining and entertainment experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing