We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel and I'll keep coming! I love that it's next to a park and bike trail. They have storage for your bike or you can rent them also. Shopping to Costco, Fred Meyer, Target and an outdoor mall with name brand store (Macy, REI, Gab etc.) are only 10 minutes away. I'm a gadget freak and it has lots of plugins everywhere. Wifi is good and free. Each room has a mall modern kitchenette with a full size fridge! Breakfast is fantastic with a omelette station. The pool is a good size with a whirlpool next to it. The Redmond area is full of new modern condos with a touch of greenery around you and stores without the crowds. If you hate crowds you'll love it here!
I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LookylooVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    146
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
158
85
15
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cathlamet, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great staff! Fun, inventive, just the right design and a great bar with lots of drinky drinks and goodies to share. Rooms are very comfortable and the location is perfect! We stayed in a room on the third floor which was great. Hardly any noise coming from the hallway and the appointments of the room were exceptional. Loved our chaise lounge couch! Oversized shower was real nice as well. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room, they're a little bigger and you only have another room on one side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MedinaClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Covered free parking. Fitness center, indoor pool, bar and restaurant. excellent attentive staff, close to public transit. Great value for the money. Free business center and Wifi. To require 200 words is kind of silly, brevity is the soul of wit.

Room Tip: Full kitchen, free coffee, restaurant and bar, hot complimentary breakfast, free covered parking wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MesquiteSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

It was my first time at this hotel, as I only needed a single night in the Bellevue/Redmond area and got this deal off Hotwire.

Unlike some experiences I've had in the past at other hotels, I appreciated not being treated like an inferior guest since I got a good deal on the room, and the woman who checked me in couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She explained everything I needed to know quickly and completely, and I was quickly off to put my car in the garage area for the hotel, which is in the basement of the apartment complex adjacent to the hotel, that you access through an odd location just outside the door of the hotel, but that wasn't really an issue.

The room was amazing, with a full kitchen area, sitting area, very comfortable bed, vanity area, though it had a rather odd shower instead of a tub, that had no shower door or curtain, and the water would end up on the floor no matter what you did, but you just had to put a towel in the right place.

I also appreciated very much that the prices at the pantry next to the front desk were not outrageous, as they are in many hotels that have a similar arrangement. That surprised me, but it's a plus for this hotel as far as I'm concerned.

I did have the breakfast and though it took them awhile to restock some of the dishes, it was a pretty good selection so I have no complaints.

All in all one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in, and if my travels take me back to Bellevue and Redmond, I'll be staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Loved this hotel when it was part of the Sierra Hotel chain. Hope the Hyatt can keep up the high quality and good value. Have stayed here 3 times and each visit was perfect. The decor of this hotel has a modern vibe. The pool, lobby, room, complimentry breakfast - everything outstanding. Overall this hotel highly reccomended.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emdembee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The staff at the front desk are really great folk and always delightful and helpful! The decore is a little dark, but chic. The rooms are comfy and spacious. The hotel staff did goof up and didn't serve breakfast in our conference room even though we reserved the room for breakfast. The buffet was on the other side of the hotel. I still recommend this Hyatt and we'll return for two more nights!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank geojak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed for a week while on a business trip to Redmond. Hyatt House is clean, tidy, trendy, and food was delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the trainee Mat. The hotel is one of the best I've ever been to. They could use a bell boy to help people with their luggage upon check out and check in. I recommend this facility for anyone who is visiting Redmond.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YousefOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
1.2 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 7 in Redmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
3.8 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
6.5 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond

Property: Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
Address: 15785 Bear Creek Parkway NE, Redmond, WA 98052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 144 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located near Microsoft Campus and steps from Redmond Town Center’s shopping, dining and entertainment experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing