We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Birch Bay, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Family place”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The room were very espacious, and bed nice and comfortable, my boy enjoy the pool, really close to good local restaurants and biking areas! Will consider this Hotel next for next time ! Very close to Microsoft campus!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 262Ceci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    87
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
69
48
20
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed in a VERY nice, large jacuzzi suite, complete with two bathrooms and a dining room area. Wish we could have stayed longer! It was very comfortable, and very convenient to the concert we were attending at Marymoor Park.

Room Tip: Loved the jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The standard room given was extremely small. Plus point is that the hotel is withing walking distance from the market (shopping and restaurants). Breakfast is standard - okay for meat lovers, not much choice for vegetarians. Staff and service was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HemantR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lind, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Needed a hotel with a pool for a 1 night stay. Took our grandson to a Mariner game. The same hotel in Seattle was over $300. We paid $139 which I thought was reasonable. The queen beds were extremely comfortable, wonderful pillows and nice bed linens. There was a comfortable easy chair, a desk and a microwave and refrigerator. The room was very clean, nice bathroom, coffee pot, ironing board and iron. The front desk was very accommodating when we arrived 4 hrs early they let us check in and go to our room. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were clean and in good working order. Free continental breakfast was okay. Waffles, scrambled eggs,sausage,muffins and the usual drinks. They have a large dining room with a fireplace and also a nice terrace with tables and umbrellas. I would definitely stay here again. Just a few minutes from Seattle and many restaurants nearby

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I came here with my kids and stayed two nights; for some reason there was a glitch with Hotwire, so they upgraded us to a two-room suite. Large room; we used the refer and microwave for nighttime snack. In the morning the free breakfast was convenient and had many choices. The pool was downstairs, so I wasn't worried about my kids making too much noise. Hotel staff were friendly; overall, we had a lot of fun and will come here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJlivesandloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I will definitely be staying again, the staff were very kind the hotel was clean comfortable and the breakfast all far exceeded our expectations. I will refer this hotel to my colleagues and family as this hotel is more like a 4-5 star hotel not a 3 star.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isaiah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel, convenient location and very good gym. Good choice for those that cone to Microsoft. The room is larger than usual business hotel, can conveniently work in the room. Free Internet.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelkagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 8 in Redmond
279 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
2.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#2 of 29 in Bellevue
385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Address: 2122 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is located in the heart of Redmond's high-tech corridor just three blocks from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. Upscale shopping and dining options are within a few minutes from our Redmond hotel with the renowned Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square just 3 miles away and Redmond Town Center just 4 miles away. The complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our fitness and business centers. The hotel has a year-round indoor pool and spa, and offers local area shuttles. Our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center is now open with all new equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing