We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and a bit cramped but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Basic and a bit cramped but good location”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

It was fine for the overnight, the wifi was decent and the room had a fridge etc., so it was okay. The room was a bit cramped, but serviceable, as was the free breakfast. Clearly meant for on the go sales people, but it had a good location within easy walking distance of a number of decent dining options for those without a limited palate.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    82
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
62
41
20
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here twice because we were so impressed with everything about this hotel. Rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. Staff was professional and polite. Breakfast was awesome! Swam in the pool which was warm and wonderfully empty. Hot tub wasn't very hot, but I didn't have a chance to use it anyway. Highly recommend, will definitely stay here again, next time we head west!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildthing_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Attended the hotel due to it's location. The rooms are basic and the hotel feels old - the bed was very uncomfortable - it was more convenient sleeping on the floor than the bed. the room was dark and the lights are positioned in a non-convenient way. You have to go through all corners to lit the place up a little
The pool was nice and the service was kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here again for a week in October and this time I was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. The room had a separate bedroom area and living area, along with a small kitchen area. The living area has a fireplace! The view from the room was amazing, with both Bellevue and Seattle skylines in the distance, and you could watch the sun set over the Olympics.

The room and hotel itself are very clean and quiet. Lovely hot breakfast each morning including eggs, sausage, waffles as well as plenty cereal, bread, bagel and pastry options.

I used the fitness room and pool this time and they were both good. Plenty equipment for a good workout in the fitness room.

I also used the laundry which is free to use (with a £1 charge for detergent from reception).

The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

I didn't use the shuttle bus as I preferred to walk off breakfast, but if you're going somewhere local, it's a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front - they have the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_mad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in Silver Cloud Redmond for about a week. The inn was quite satisfying - rooms and beds are big enough, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast as good as anything I've had in US (no cheese or ham slices for breakfast though, are they that hard to come by?), swimming pool and gym a definite plus even though there wasn't much time for them. You can walk to Microsoft campus in 10-15 minutes, or take a Rapid bus to Bellevue or Redmond downtown. Area (close to Overlake shopping district) is fairly boring though - just shops, shops and more shops. On the brighter side, all around there's plenty of different eateries, american and ethnic, and at least one decent grocery (Safeway).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gryn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel. The rooms are nice sized and affordable. I actually had a fireplace in my room.

The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. They had a warm breakfast with eggs, sausage and a waffle maker. In additional they had a small happy hour on Tuesday evening with free beer and snacks.

The location is close to the Microsoft campus as well as some restaurants and stores.

Room Tip: Get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Pros: friendly staff, indoor pool, medium sized gym, free shuttle in 5 miles range, walking distance from the Microsoft campus, free beer and snacks on Tuesdays :)
Cons: poor "continental" breakfast, loud AC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#4 of 8 in Redmond
268 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
2.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Address: 2122 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is located in the heart of Redmond's high-tech corridor just three blocks from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. Upscale shopping and dining options are within a few minutes from our Redmond hotel with the renowned Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square just 3 miles away and Redmond Town Center just 4 miles away. The complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our fitness and business centers. The hotel has a year-round indoor pool and spa, and offers local area shuttles. Our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center is now open with all new equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing