We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit and still recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here again for a week in October and this time I was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. The room had a separate bedroom area and living area, along with a small kitchen area. The living area has a fireplace! The view from the room was amazing, with both Bellevue and Seattle skylines in the distance, and you could watch the sun set over the Olympics.

The room and hotel itself are very clean and quiet. Lovely hot breakfast each morning including eggs, sausage, waffles as well as plenty cereal, bread, bagel and pastry options.

I used the fitness room and pool this time and they were both good. Plenty equipment for a good workout in the fitness room.

I also used the laundry which is free to use (with a £1 charge for detergent from reception).

The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

I didn't use the shuttle bus as I preferred to walk off breakfast, but if you're going somewhere local, it's a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front - they have the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_mad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 331 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in Silver Cloud Redmond for about a week. The inn was quite satisfying - rooms and beds are big enough, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast as good as anything I've had in US (no cheese or ham slices for breakfast though, are they that hard to come by?), swimming pool and gym a definite plus even though there wasn't much time for them. You can walk to Microsoft campus in 10-15 minutes, or take a Rapid bus to Bellevue or Redmond downtown. Area (close to Overlake shopping district) is fairly boring though - just shops, shops and more shops. On the brighter side, all around there's plenty of different eateries, american and ethnic, and at least one decent grocery (Safeway).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gryn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel. The rooms are nice sized and affordable. I actually had a fireplace in my room.

The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. They had a warm breakfast with eggs, sausage and a waffle maker. In additional they had a small happy hour on Tuesday evening with free beer and snacks.

The location is close to the Microsoft campus as well as some restaurants and stores.

Room Tip: Get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Pros: friendly staff, indoor pool, medium sized gym, free shuttle in 5 miles range, walking distance from the Microsoft campus, free beer and snacks on Tuesdays :)
Cons: poor "continental" breakfast, loud AC

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is located just on the border with Bellevue and Redmond - 5 mins drive to Microsoft, 15 mins to downtown Bellevue.

I arrived after midnight due to flight delays, but the welcome at reception was still great. The receptionist was very friendly and quickly and efficiently checked me in.

The rooms are lovely. Huge comfortable bed with plenty pillows. Large flat-screen tv, convenient desk and my personal favourite, a place to charge your mobile right next to the night stand!

I was impressed by the cleanliness in the room and it was cleaned to a high standard each day.

The hotel is very quiet - I never heard a peep from outside or other rooms, even though the hotel was fully booked.

They provide Aveda salon branded toiletries which is great - I'm a big fan!

Breakfast was served in a nice airy and bright room. It's pretty standard fare - cereal, toast, bagels, waffles, eggs and sausage. But always fresh and hot each morning.

There is a great fitness room with modern, well maintained equipment. There is also a pool but I didn't get a chance to try that out so can't comment on it.

Finally, it's a 15-20 min walk to the Microsoft campus, so if that's your destination, it provides a convenient way to work off some of the lovely breakfast!

I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front probably have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_mad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Silver Cloud for two nights. Our grandson was playing in a soccer tournament near here. His team and two other teams were here also. The reason I bring this up is that it was so quite with all the 15 year old kids in the building. There was a lot of room off the lobby where the breakfast buffet was served. The buffet was very good with sausage,eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal and more. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the inn, For a reasonable room rate and a comfortable king size bed, this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Staying at the Silver Cloud Inn was a last-minute decision when we decided to linger another day on the Eastside (from Seattle). We were lucky to get reservations a few hours before our late evening arrival. The reasonable $99 covered a comfortable King room (with microwave and frig) and filling, tasty buffet breakfast the next morning in the bright, pleasant lounge furnished with the usual table and chairs but also cushy couches and coffee tables. (There were also a couple of tables outside on an adjacent small terrace where some guests chose to eat). We enjoyed the variety of fellow breakfast guests--high school athletes (along with parent chaperones) in town for a weekend rugby tournament, young professionals (perhaps awaiting Microsoft interviews?), a few families as well as seniors like ourselves. Special kudos to Rani and Mark on the reception desk who made us feel especially welcome.

Room Tip: This is a large hotel with elevators at either end of long hallways. If walking is an issue, reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlita62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redmond hotels
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
3.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
0.4 mi away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Address: 2122 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $110 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is located in the heart of Redmond's high-tech corridor just three blocks from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. Upscale shopping and dining options are within a few minutes from our Redmond hotel with the renowned Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square just 3 miles away and Redmond Town Center just 4 miles away. The complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our fitness and business centers. The hotel has a year-round indoor pool and spa, and offers local area shuttles. Our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center is now open with all new equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing