We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in Redmond, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Place to Stay in Redmond, WA”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Silver Cloud for two nights. Our grandson was playing in a soccer tournament near here. His team and two other teams were here also. The reason I bring this up is that it was so quite with all the 15 year old kids in the building. There was a lot of room off the lobby where the breakfast buffet was served. The buffet was very good with sausage,eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal and more. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the inn, For a reasonable room rate and a comfortable king size bed, this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    82
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
62
41
20
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Staying at the Silver Cloud Inn was a last-minute decision when we decided to linger another day on the Eastside (from Seattle). We were lucky to get reservations a few hours before our late evening arrival. The reasonable $99 covered a comfortable King room (with microwave and frig) and filling, tasty buffet breakfast the next morning in the bright, pleasant lounge furnished with the usual table and chairs but also cushy couches and coffee tables. (There were also a couple of tables outside on an adjacent small terrace where some guests chose to eat). We enjoyed the variety of fellow breakfast guests--high school athletes (along with parent chaperones) in town for a weekend rugby tournament, young professionals (perhaps awaiting Microsoft interviews?), a few families as well as seniors like ourselves. Special kudos to Rani and Mark on the reception desk who made us feel especially welcome.

Room Tip: This is a large hotel with elevators at either end of long hallways. If walking is an issue, reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlita62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at the Silver Cloud on a business trip and was very pleased with the accomodations. the exercise room was very well equiped. It looked like there was a pretty nice breakfast spread though I left each day before eating. The motel had the appearance of a remodeled, older motel but it was very clean and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Solidly built, ultra-clean, quiet, very polite staff, at least a dozen restaurants within walking distance. We were so happy with this place. The ultra-cheerful music playing out in the drop-off area was the only tiny ding we could give it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanRichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I recently was in Redmond for business. The hotels were all sold out due to a large conference being in town. I chose the Silver Cloud Inn and was not disappointed. The rooms are quite large, the fitness center has a great choice of machines (the eliptical is a bit old) and breakfast is great. We wanted bananas one morning and the woman went and grabbed some from the back just for us.

This is a great hotel when you're away from home for a few days. The best part is that there are many great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gte478p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you want a view facing the mountains, your room may be a little smaller. I think this would be worth it if you are just staying yourself. If not, you may want to let them know you want a little larger room. Bfast is the same every morning, but it's still better than nothing - oatmeal, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage links, Belgium waffle makers, and the cereals & standard pastries, etc.

For me the big ticket items are that the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned well everyday, and the amenities (gym, pool, common areas) are all above average from other business type hotels. Also the beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Having the view means a smaller room, more room is less of a view. The area itself is in a good loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlhardy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at Silver Cloud Inn in Redmond and it was a great experience. It is consistently clean, welcoming and comfortable, time after time
Located near some restaurants and some shopping , just a few meters away.
The staff was very friendly and would even give you tips on where to visit in town.
Breakfast was a bit monotonous and got a bit boring after a long stay,but was still good enough to fill me up every morning
Both times I stayed it was quiet, the room temperature was great, and the service and helpfulness of the staff was great
Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor near the lift to avoid the long walk down the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#4 of 8 in Redmond
267 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Address: 2122 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is located in the heart of Redmond's high-tech corridor just three blocks from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. Upscale shopping and dining options are within a few minutes from our Redmond hotel with the renowned Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square just 3 miles away and Redmond Town Center just 4 miles away. The complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our fitness and business centers. The hotel has a year-round indoor pool and spa, and offers local area shuttles. Our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center is now open with all new equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing