We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My granddaughter and I spent the long weekend here. I asked for a quiet room on the top floor and that is what I got for the most part. The only noise came from the neighbour having a shower which was surprisingly loud. I appreciated the weekend price. When I tried to come down a day earlier, the price would have jumped by $60 because, I was told, the computer was not set up for the weekend price even though it was a Rememberance or Veteren's Day the next day. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I liked the location as it had lots of services nearby and the 520 freeway, yet it was set back from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the top floor away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    85
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
63
45
20
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed 2 nights here with my mom and brother over the weekend. It was pretty decent, I don't have too many complaints. The location was good. It's only a couple minutes drive to Bellevue Square, and there are quite a number of food/grocery options nearby. It's also worth noting the fact that this hotel isn't located immediately next to the highway, so highway noise is something you won't experience here. The first thing we noticed inside the hotel was that the rooms were spotless. It was quite evident that the property is well taken care of. The beds were nice and comfortable, and had lots of pillows which I like. There was a nice big LCD TV in our room, which was a nice touch and it did an excellent job keeping us entertained on a lazy night. I also loved the fact there was a double sink so it really sped things up in the morning, this is a feat that very few hotels have. Breakfast buffet is served here. There was a good selection: scrambled eggs, sausages, waffle-machines, toast, danish sweets, cereal etc.. Quality of the hot food wasn't the best, but hey when it's free I can't really complain. =] Complementary wireless internet was also really nice to have. (You would be surprised how many hotels don't seem to get it right because they are cheap and don't set up enough wireless repeaters across the building to make sure all rooms get a good signal. But this hotel is definitely not one of those as far as I could tell.) We didn't get a chance to sample the pool and jacuzzi so no comment.

It wasn't all perfect, as there were a few tiny things that bugged me. The first one that I noticed immediately pulling up to the hotel was the size of the parking spaces in the lot! Almost all of them looked like they were meant for compact cars. In fact, I drive a VW Golf and thought they were a bit tight, I'd imagine trying to park one of those bigger SUVs here would not be a simple task. The second thing that kind of bugged me was the shower head. Even though we had water gushing out really fast out of the faucet, the shower head in my room felt extremely slow.. it looked like it was adjustable but spinning the tab on the shower head didn't seem to have any effect, so it took a little longer to shower. Thirdly, I found the toilet in my room seemed very small as well. It might have been just some rooms because my friend stayed on a different floor and said his was fine.

But other than these minor complaints, I think the quality of Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is quite good overall. Price was also one of the reasons I chose to stay here. I wouldn't mind staying here again the next time I visit Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nubpotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Took a quick trip to Seattle but didn't want to pay downtown Seattle prices, so based ourselves in Redmond. The Silver Cloud Inn was ideal for our purposes, with easy access to Seattle and surrounds.

The room was comfortable, with opening windows and central air system as well. Good, comfortable bed. Room and bathroom very clean, great Aveda toiletries in the bathroom. The bathroom arrangement comprised a small room with toilet and bath/shower, with basin outside in room. Plenty of free parking, free wifi too which worked fine. We didn't have the breakfast. Plenty of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ednacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I arrived for a 2 night stay and on the first night they offered complimentary snacks and drinks which was really cool. The food and beer were very welcome after a 12 hour trip! The room was quiet and comfortable. They also did a complimentary breakfast which was also very good.
Across the street are some other restaurants and a big Safeway, so easy to stock up on things.
This is very conveniently located for visiting Microsoft and about a $35 taxi ride from downtown Seattle. They also had a pool and jacuzzi and when I used it at 9am I was the only one there. Very nice to have to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottmordue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed in the Redmond Silver Cloud Inn last week. Was absolutely ok and is practical if you are looking to be at Microsoft a lot as so close - still: there is not really anything in the area...so if you want to have dinner after work you'd always have to have a car.

Thus: look at the Silver Cloud in Bellevue :) - it has same amenities but in a much more central location and with a shuttle service that will take you to the Redmond area for free if needed.

From amenities: rooms are clean, with kitchenette corner. Fitness room is basic, pool water had a weird color so did not try although I would have liked to; for a business hotel I was missing safety boxes in the room to lock my PC + valuables while out.

But generally ok, would go again (but maybe to that in Bellevue).

Room Tip: try to get a room far from the vending/ice machines as they make a lot of noise and your room feel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xokulat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, OR - USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Convenient off the freeway - various restaurants available close by. Good bed - nice room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rerems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This place is everything you ever want in a hotel room.Good location.10 minutes drive to Bellevue downtown. easy access to Redmond town center for shopping. 45 minute cab ride to the airport. Great breakfast spread. Pretty strong free wifi.perfect for the business traveler like me or vacationing families. There are quite a few food options within walkable distance for dinner after a long day.The bed was awesome and plush. The staff courteous. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.1 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#4 of 8 in Redmond
273 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
2.9 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
2.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Address: 2122 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is located in the heart of Redmond's high-tech corridor just three blocks from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. Upscale shopping and dining options are within a few minutes from our Redmond hotel with the renowned Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square just 3 miles away and Redmond Town Center just 4 miles away. The complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our fitness and business centers. The hotel has a year-round indoor pool and spa, and offers local area shuttles. Our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center is now open with all new equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing