We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel -Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel -Home away from Home”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times and running for work, many times for multiple weeks at once. The staff is efficient, helpful and friendly. I've never had a bad experience during any once of my trips. The hotel is located in the middle of an outdoor shopping center with tons to do. It was nice not being from Washington to be able to walk to dinner without having to drive in the traffic there. I personally do not have a family at this point in my life but everytime I'm there I see kids and it looks like they are having a great time. The hotel serves a great breakfast every morning with endless options. Once a week there is a cocktail hour and dinner served for free! Checkout is a breeze, the staff charges the card you checked in with the morning of your departure so you don't have to do it yourself! If there was one downside to the hotel it is that there are only two elevators and they could not be any slower. I usually end up taking the stairs. Being away from home for weeks on end is difficult but the staff at The Residence Inn make it a bit easier, home away from home, if you will.

Room Tip: I like to request a room towards the top because you can get a view of the mountains off in the dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. We love having return guest and really do feel like they are part of the Residence Inn family. We look forward to seeing you agin soon and please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any request for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    97
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
32
12
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Residence Inns are pretty dependable in my experience - you get a decent amount of space and pretty much an entire home away from home. This one is no different. Nice countertops and fixtures, pleasant decor, free high-speed internet in the rooms, and a great location. Redmond Town Center (a mecca for shoppers and foodies) is just steps away. The only small quibble, and really it's not the hotel's fault, is that there is ongoing construction just across the street. I would not recommend a room that faces north (the construction is across the street to the north). Otherwise, it's been a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are noisier due to the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The construction across the street is scheduled to finish at the end of the month. Thank you for your understanding on that matter. We would love for you to come stay with us again and see the new look of Redmond. If you have time this year we have a wonderful Saturday Market to enjoy on your down time. Or for other area ideas please ask our informative front desk staff. They are always happy to help. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn for a wedding weekend. Friendly staff, and in a convenient location in a shopping area. Very walkable space, with restaurants and shops galore. Plus there was a huge farmer's market out the back parking lot that was fantastic. Room was large, with a kitchenette and full size fridge. There was free parking and free breakfast included in the room rate. Very clean and recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robram_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for hosting you wedding block with us. We love having you and helping with this memorable moment in your life. Thank you so much for your review and we truely hope to see you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Friendly staff, nice rooms and a great location. Near some great places to eat, shop and walking trails all within walking distance. Room was great, has a kitchen, and dishwasher. Also has free parking, which I consider a big plus.

Helpful?
Thank MarkLevesque
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post about your experience here. It is great that you got to walk around Redmond Town Center to visit some of the shops and restaurants. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn, Redmond for two nights, July 9th & 10th. It is located in a quaint shopping area with shops & restaurants within walking distance. The exterior of the hotel is very pretty with red bricks & flowers. The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. Toilets are water efficient. Room looked newly renovated. Breakfast was good & plentiful each morning. Free parking. We drove to Seattle to sightsee & it was only 30 minutes away. A nice hotel in a nice area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator since it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annew1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us over the weekend! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to visit the shops and restaurants here at Redmond Town Center. I hope you had a fun time while sightseeing in Seattle and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Much prettier on the inside than the outside. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite and it was lovely. Full-size stove and fridge (which we needed) and dishwasher. We even had one on the pull-out who said it was very comfortable. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was awesome! Lots of choices and something for everyone. There is a very strong scent throughout the hotel like room spray or men's cologne that was a bit overwhelming. Only other complaint is noisy a/c. We had guests up and it was noisy. Hotel is very close to a nice outdoor shopping mall. Just a lovely little part of town. If you're there on a Saturday, there's a nice Farmers' Market adjacent to the hotel parking lot.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with others, get your rooms together. This is a huge hotel and it's a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for posting about your experience with us. We are glad that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings, but I would like to aplogize about the noisy A/C. I am thrilled you took the chance to explore the Redmond Farmers' Market across the street on Saturday. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

How do you entertain family and friends when you're 3000 miles from home? The Residence Inn in Redmond Town Center, that's how. We had a pretty good entourage arriving in the Seattle area to attend my son's wedding. The majority of travelers were arriving throughout the day on the 4th of July for the festivities of the weekend. The hotel has a built in barbecue on the patio area that they were more than willing to share. We were able to set up with food and beverages throughout the afternoon and into the evening as everyone arrived. The patio became a late day favorite meeting place for everyone to discuss the activities of the day sitting around the fire pit. The included breakfast buffet in the morning was also an easy place to meet before scattering each day. The staff could not have been any more accommodating, from the initial organization by the "event" managers (both the Residence Inn and the adjacent Marriott), the front desk personnel, the housekeeping and food services staff. All in all, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkTheElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We would like to thank you and your family for staying with us during your sons wedding. We are glad it was such a beautiful weekend for the wedding and that you got a chance to utilize our outdoor barbeque and fire pit on the patio. We hope to see you again, congratulations on the wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.1 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
0.8 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#4 of 8 in Redmond
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond

Property: Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Address: 7575 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-7807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long StaysWelcome to the Residence Inn Seattle East Redmond Hotel by Marriott, conveniently located in the heart of Redmond, Washington. We are minutes from Microsoft Headquarters and beautiful Marymoor Park on the shores of Lake Sammamish. Nearby Highway 520 goes directly to Bellevue then into Downtown Seattle itself. Enjoy easy access to the Space Needle, museums, sports arenas, harbor excursions and the Redmond Town Center Mall is directly across the street as well. Back at our Redmond hotel, enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and a Wednesday night Social Hour, which includes free dinner and beverages. Each of our spacious hotel suites offers separate areas for living, working and sleeping as well as a fully equipped kitchen. If you are here to work, take advantage of our well-lit desk and free high-speed internet access throughout. Stay with us at our Residence Inn Extended Stay Hotel in Redmond, Washington and enjoy all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond Hotel Redmond
Residence Inn Redmond
Redmond Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing