We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for a Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value for a Family Holiday”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Though this is primarily supposed to be a business hotel we visited this hotel on a vacation. We found this to be of great value with the breakfast included and the evening receptions 3 times per week. A highlight during the summer is the fact that the Redmond Farmers Market is held across the parking lot from this hotel. Found the staff to be reasonable, not beyond the call though. The hotel was completing renovation at the time of our visit so there were some cleanliness issues. Despite this the overall experience was good with the exception of the pool and hot tub. The pool was very cold for the time of year and the hot tub temperature changed greatly from day to day to the point where it was like a tepid bath. This wasn't rectified despite multiple requests for staff to fix it. This was really the only downside to our visit. The location was nice as it is a short drive to Marymoor park or local beaches along Sammamish Lake and in a very walkable area with the Redmond Town Centre right there. I would return but only use the pool during the hotest months of the summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and we are so glad you had a great time with your family on vacation with us. We do strive to help our guests thrive while they are traveling for business, but we’re equally as excited to help guests discover the Pacific Northwest while they are on vacation. Our renovation is completely done now and we are 100% brand new. We would love for you and your family to visit us again and see our new look. I am sorry you where unable to enjoy our pool and hot tub during your visit and I wanted to assure you that we have made improvements to that area of our hotel as well. Thank you again for your review we hope to see you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    97
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
32
12
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
189 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed a full service Marriott next door but have to admit that even this hotel is also quite good and comfortable in terms of basic amenities and service.

It was a bit overpriced with only 25 bucks less than the next door, the refrigerator in the room was pretty outdated and would produce foul smell whenever opened. The breakfast spread in the morning was very good and so was free parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry37NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn. Our hotel has gone through a complete renovation with 100% of all our suites have been updated with all new appliances. We offer many complimentary items with your stay including complimentary parking, local phone calls, high speed internet, and a hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon so you can experience the new us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
250 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights during a business trip in February, 2012.

Interior decor: Better than average but not thrilling
Exterior appearance: One of several major chain hotels in Redmond Town Center area. Attractive.
Outside view from the room I stayed at: Redmond Town Center area - better than average
Amenities: Complementary hot cook to order breakfast every morning - better than average, popcorn in the room, kitchen in the room
Location: Very convenient for commuting to Microsoft
Price value: Yes, it's in a convenient location, but still a bit overpriced for what I get
Bed: Firm - King size - average
Room size: Approximately 40 square meters - adequate for a long stay like this
Services: Adequate

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
“Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay, and your view of the Redmond Town Center. On your next stay make sure you visit Matt's Rotisserie & Oyster Lounge. It’s a local favorite and known for their amazing Seafood.”



Thanks again! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel was good enough. Staff were friendly and I enjoyed the stay for the most part except for these few problems (which is why I don't want to give a better rating):
- the refrigerator in the room wasn't working well. I kept some frozen food in the freezer section and found it to be lukewarm the next day!
- housekeeping is not good when you sometimes end up staying in the room during daytime. We had to call the front desk a couple of times to specifically request housekeeping services. I've heard from friends who go out during daytime that housekeeping was good, but it wasn't for us.
- Found fungus in breakfast cupcake/muffin. We called one of the waitresses to direct attention to this (had some trouble communicating since she wasn't fluent in English). She told us that it was the cream/cheese on top of cake and not fungus and we could throw it away if we didn't want to have it. After we threw it away and got back to our table, she went to the breakfast table and threw away all the muffins/cupcakes herself. If she believed that it wasn't fungus why did she have to throw the rest away?
- The elevator is really slow.

On the positive side, it is a good location. Close to the Redmond town center and within walk-able distance to bus stops and shops. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful giving maps and directions to everything around there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your review on our hotel. I would like to address the issues you had during your stay, and apologize for any inconvenience.

Our hotel was totally renovated in September, 2012. As part of the renovations we did get all new refrigerators. Our chief engineer has been through every suite in the hotel to make sure they are working properly, and we have revisited your room since receiving your review. If you ever experience a problem with one of the appliances in your suite we’ll always make it our priority to have that problem fixed.

Our daily housekeeping staff tries not to disturb guests as much as possible. We’re always happy to schedule your daily housekeeping services in advance so that they easily fit into your travel schedule because we know that a clean suite is an important part of feeling productive while on the road.

At Marriott hotels we take food safety, and the health of our guests, very seriously. All our staff members go through intense training, have their food handler’s cards, and we are inspected by the King County Health Department unannounced many times through out the year. Our staff is trained that if the quality of the food we serve ever comes into question, for any reason, that the food should be discarded.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. If you’d like to discuss your stay in further detail please call 425-497-9226 and ask to speak with Kim Saunderson, General Manager. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

First, this is in an urbanized area. Yes, I know, it's not downtown Seattle, but I remember coming to Seattle in 1974 when Redmond was a town out in the sticks, before a certain large company came to town, or even existed itself. That means it's not terribly easy to find, like a suburban location or one right off of an interstate. We actually passed by it, and had to ask directions from the doorman at the other Marriott property in the adjoining block.

It's elegant inside, and clearly, you expect it to be pricy during the week, which it is. We found a good weekend deal, which made it quite affordable. While the bed was not a pillow top (and the fitted sheet wasn't really fitted taut), it still provided a good night's sleep. There's the usual roominess of the Residence style rooms with the well-equipped kitchen, but our refrigerator-freezer kept making odd (while not entirely threatening) noises intermittently.

The thing that really disappointed me was the bathroom. It's a bit of a gymnastic challenge to get into the small tub-shower room (with toilet jammed in) and still be able to close the door while keeping your hand on the light switch to be able to turn it on without waking your significant other. Also, the tub was the slipperiest I've ever encountered, and I've experienced that at other Marriotts. Some at least provide a rubber bath mat, but this one didn't, and the grab bar (which I hung onto for dear life the entire shower) was on the side, by where the curtain covers it, rather than in the middle. It might have helped to have had those little ceramic shelves mounted in it to get to the soap and shampoo, but I was stuck with the low tub sill for those items, making it a challenge to hang on and get clean at the same time.

Breakfast was good, although the coffee is only available in decaf and weak, no "robust" option is offered like with a Hampton, a bit disappointing in the Seattle area. I suppose that in the Marriott organization, anyone who knew too much about quality coffee might be suspect, if you get my drift. Real plates and real tableware were a nice touch, but the fare is pretty typical for all Marriotts everywhere you go, with only a few extra options, like blueberries for the waffle batter. Between the folks whose dress standards are low (geeks hoping to get jobs with Microsoft haven't read "Dress for Success") and the hyperactive children that Marriotts always seem to attract, it's too bad that the experience is not as elegant as it could be.

Service is mixed, the night clerk who checked us in was most accommodating. There was no ice in the ice trays in the freezer, and she got me a bag of ice that would have kept a polar bear happy, displaying the classic Marriott hospitality perfectly. On the other hand, while passing the front desk on the way to breakfast, all I got was a nod in response to my "Good morning," and on the way back, a similar nod when I verified that check-out was 12 noon. I'm accustomed to more of an acknowlegement from fifty dollar a night stays than I got this morning.

I suppose this place fine for the athletically able engineering types from South Asia that Microsoft is interviewing, but as a portly middle aged guy, I'm going to stick to Marriotts in other locations on future travels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hunter112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and for your comments. Listening to feedback from our guests is the best way for us to improve our operations.

I’m sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience in your shower. We do offer rubber bath mats in all of our suites. They are taken out to be cleaned and then replaced after each guest. I apologize that yours wasn’t replaced by the time you arrived. I have reviewed your experience with our housekeeping staff and they have been reminded why this cleaning procedure is so important. Should an amenity ever be missing from your room our front desk is always happy to help.

Being from Seattle we know how important coffee is. I’m sorry to hear that when you were craving a cup that we only had decaf brewed. It is our standard to always have regular and decaf coffee available no matter what time of day. We refresh both regularly.

Thank you again for your feedback. If you’d like to discuss your stay in further detail please call 425-497-9226 and ask to speak with Kim Saunderson, General Manager. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Overall, we enjoyed a recent 5 day stay. Comfortable room with good amenities, including kitchenette. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Pet friendly with hefty fee. What prevents me from giving 5 stars is the wide variance in staff competence - Most clearly get it but some clearly do not. Staff performance did not ruin our stay but there were a few glitches on simple things like housekeeping and check in. Still, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for a job interview. Excellent hotel with very comfortable amenities. There are many restaurants and stores within walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly. Unfortunately, it is difficult to provide more feedback since my stay was so brief.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.1 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.8 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 8 in Redmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond

Property: Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Address: 7575 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-7807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long StaysWelcome to the Residence Inn Seattle East Redmond Hotel by Marriott, conveniently located in the heart of Redmond, Washington. We are minutes from Microsoft Headquarters and beautiful Marymoor Park on the shores of Lake Sammamish. Nearby Highway 520 goes directly to Bellevue then into Downtown Seattle itself. Enjoy easy access to the Space Needle, museums, sports arenas, harbor excursions and the Redmond Town Center Mall is directly across the street as well. Back at our Redmond hotel, enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and a Wednesday night Social Hour, which includes free dinner and beverages. Each of our spacious hotel suites offers separate areas for living, working and sleeping as well as a fully equipped kitchen. If you are here to work, take advantage of our well-lit desk and free high-speed internet access throughout. Stay with us at our Residence Inn Extended Stay Hotel in Redmond, Washington and enjoy all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond Hotel Redmond
Residence Inn Redmond
Redmond Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing