We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and convenient to Duvall area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Liked being close to Redmond Town Center. We were visiting our children in Duvall and enjoyed these accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benthien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

I had to make a last minute trip to the Seattle area this week. The meeting was in Bellevue, but all the Marriott properties I checked (about 10) were sold out. Staying north in Redmond was the closest option and still stay with Marriott. I'm only a few nights from Platinum with this chain and they're generally worth staying with.

I don't normally stay at Residence Inns, so this one was the first in some time. The layout of the hotel is such that there is one elevator, each at on opposite ends of the 6 floor building. The hotel cleaning staff likes to use the north elevator, so we all wait - wait - wait OR walk clean down to the other end and use the other one. Stairs? Sure, if you want to climb 6 flights 2-3+ times a day. Gee, all this and for only $200+ a night?

Breakfast was classic marriott for this type of property; nice choice and hot entrees including eggs and sausage, waffles, etc.

Two treadmills, a elliptical and a recumbent bike, along with a stability ball and a rack of dumbells up to about 50 pounds adorn the fitness room. Thankfully it was a nice 65 degrees in there. So many of the fitness rooms are way too warm for exercising.

On location - hey it's Seattle, so the traffic's lousy. Toss in numerous lane closures and rush hour action and you'd better be prepared. Not Marriott's fault, tho'

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The hotel is in the charming town of Redmond in the beautiful northwest. Very quiet, in the town center and in nature.
Parking is free, as is internet access.The beds are good and the flat screen TV are above average.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dams73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a good extended stay hotel. The kitchen is well appointed. The Refrigerator is large enough, the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed for two weeks ona business trip.

It is in Redmond Town Center with just 10 minutes drive to my Redmond office and good number of restaurents around, did not have to go far for anything.

The studio is spacious with kitchen, utensils and dishwasher so very easy to cook. They also have a service to get the groceries for you.

Very clean rooms and good options in the complimentry breakfast which is served every morning.

Good and supporting staff, I had an evening flight and my request for a delayed checkout was accepted immediately.

They do have a business room but provides limited capability. Can't bring your own stuffs for printing and one of the computers out there was not working for good 5-6 days.

Overall, a very good place for extended stay. Can recommend to anybody. In fact I have stayed in this hotel once again in June after my first trip in March.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KundanBharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I was in Redmond on business for 1 week.
The hotel is a very short drive to Microsoft. Redmond is a nice upscale town with a lot of newer sections. Super convienent for everything i needed to do.

The pros and cons:

Pros
-very good location in Redmond Town Center (think I got the name right). Lotsa restuarants, stores within walking distance.
-Redmond has a great river bike/walk path that goes for miles, which is very close to the hotel. Great for runners.
-Hotel is nice, clean, new.
-Room is a typical Residence Inn suite. So roomier then a normal hotel room, with kitchen. It's cleaned daily. No complaints.
-Breakfast daily in lobby area. Hot food (scrambled eggs, bacon or ham, potatoes, etc.), cereals, waffles, yogurts, fruit. No complaints. Eat responsibly!
-Parking- No charge.
-My request at check-in to look at other rooms that are quiet was quickly accomadated. Big plus. I discovered the rooms down by the "secret" elevator.

Cons
-Elevators are made by Dover and are slow. They have this annoying little buzzing, chime floor indicator. They are extra large to accomadate... more stuff?? But are terribly slow. Tip: there are 2 in the hotel. the obvious one (which is super-slow during rush hour), and a 2nd one near the 03, 05 rooms on each floor. Use this one. on the first floor it is near a exit that is next to the parking area.

Summary
I'll stay here next trip. It's not a 5 star hotel. The Marriott next door may have a little nicer (but smaller) rooms, linens, pillows. But not a big difference.

If you are staying in Redmond for an extended trip you will get tired of eating at the same restuarants. Shop at Trader Joes for groceries, eat in the room.

Room Tip: ask for rooms near the second elevator, 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We thought the room was a bit smaller than usual for a Residence Inn; there wasn't much space on either side of the queen bed, and had to squish in next to the toilet to close the bathroom door. No rooms had king beds. Free gated parking was good. Room was clean. Hotel staff was friendly and offered good dinner destinations within walking distance. Inside halls. Doors have closers so you don't hear slamming doors all night. Free WiFi, free breakfast, and free newspapers. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.1 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 10 in Redmond
290 reviews
2.6 mi away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
18 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond

Address: 7575 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-7807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $130 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long StaysWelcome to the Residence Inn Seattle East Redmond Hotel by Marriott, conveniently located in the heart of Redmond, Washington. We are minutes from Microsoft Headquarters and beautiful Marymoor Park on the shores of Lake Sammamish. Nearby Highway 520 goes directly to Bellevue then into Downtown Seattle itself. Enjoy easy access to the Space Needle, museums, sports arenas, harbor excursions and the Redmond Town Center Mall is directly across the street as well. Back at our Redmond hotel, enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and a Wednesday night Social Hour, which includes free dinner and beverages. Each of our spacious hotel suites offers separate areas for living, working and sleeping as well as a fully equipped kitchen. If you are here to work, take advantage of our well-lit desk and free high-speed internet access throughout. Stay with us at our Residence Inn Extended Stay Hotel in Redmond, Washington and enjoy all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond Hotel Redmond
Residence Inn Redmond
Redmond Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing