We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price”
Review of Redmond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redmond Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Temecula
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for price”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Large room, comfortable beds, decent breakfast, wonderful around-the-clock espresso, cappuccino, coffee, tea, etc. in lobby. Hotel is very well located across from Whole Foods Market and restaurants. Would definitely stay again. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room on back side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tusonbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    124
    43
    8
    10
See reviews for
70
55
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is not far from Microsoft's world headquarters in Redmond. On this trip I stayed at the Extended Stay in Redmond as well as Redmond Inn, and I must say Redmond Inn had greater value for money and better service. I should have stayed here the whole trip!

The pros:
- Great value
- Friendly and very accommodating front desk staff. They also let my colleague share the room with me at no additional cost, and also changed the king room to a room with two separate queen beds a few days before check-in.
- Free Tully's coffee 24x7 at reception - vending machine makes great lattes, cappuccinos, espressos, chocos and vanillas.
- Whole Foods, across the street, has a great line-up of hot food/buffet/pizza/sandwiches/salad choices and an eating area. There are a couple of other restaurants within walking distance (family pancake house, teriyaki, subs, chipotle).
- Clean, spacious rooms
- No charge for accepting packages.
- Breakfast included (self-service waffles, muffins, fruit, etc)
- In-room Tully's coffee on high-end Keurig machine.
- Comfortable beds and In-room Microwave
- if your work at Microsoft, it's a $10 cab ride depending on the building you want to go to. The hotel also provides complementary rides within 5 miles of the hotel on weekdays.

There's not much bad to write about this hotel, but the following can be considered:
- The property is a little aged, although well maintained.
- Bottled water is available in-room but not complementary.
- Bathroom is rather small, but does the job ;)
- Pets are not allowed, although I heard some barking the corridor one afternoon. Someone must've sneaked a canine in :)

Will definitely stay again if I need to be in the area.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbuAbdillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rooms were extremely clean... nothing fancy but definitely clean and well kept. The customer service was really really good and over all we had a great stay at the Redmond Inn. Would be happy to stay again. :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sawracki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Picked this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. Great place. Clean, spacious room with a fridge , microwave and Keurig. Quiet, with comfortable bed. Within walking distance to several restaurants and a Whole Foods. Complimentary WIFI and breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. Only faux pas I had was that the key card to my room was touchy and I had to have housekeeping open the door a couple times for me. But there was always someone close by and it wasn't a big deal. Next time I am in the area this is where I will choose to stay.

Room Tip: I asked for a room not facing the freeway. I got one facing the back parking lot. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Redmond inn was a great find for us out-of-towners going to a show at Marymoor park. The room had a fridge, micro, and sink. Free Breakfast and the best part....free shuttle to the amphitheater. So if it's nice take a walk, if you don't feel like walking take the shuttle

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank very-thirsty-travelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed at Redmond Inn for 2 nights. It's a really nice and clean place. My family and I like it especially the free shuttle and breakfast. The complimentary coffee and computer & printer makes one feel at home.
Really value for money.

Suitable for all ages.

Room Tip: I was given a room on the ground floor. It was OK; not noisy. The only setback is it faces the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siti20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel is average price and a bit dated but, super clean. The staff were great and helpful. This hotel is very close to Digipen. The room has comfortable beds, a microwave, and fridge. It is right next to the interstate but not noisy on the first floor. They do have a breakfast with hot and cold food items, no cooked eggs, I do believe there were hard boiled eggs in the fridge. There is a Subway down the street which is open 24 hours if you arrive late. The only problems that we experienced was the window did not lock but they did have a stick to keep it from opening too far, the light from the hall did illuminate into the room, and the microwave clock was bright (we just put a book over it and we were able to sleep).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
0.8 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Property: Redmond Inn
Address: 17601 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052-4913
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Redmond Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Hotel Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing