We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay in Redmond for a good value”
Review of Redmond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redmond Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a fine stay in Redmond that's a good value for the money. There's something to be said about supporting an independent hotel, and it has some nice touches--easy access to bike trails, and a curious pancake making machine that delivers pancakes off a conveyor belt at the touch of a button. The property could use an update, and some noise from neighbors (especially plumbing sounds from upstairs) can be heard, but I wouldn't call it bothersome. Overall service was fine, although the breakfast attendant wasn't the most helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAFamilyRvwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 288 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

No complaints on this motel - typical small room - a bit dingy with some cracks in the walls & dirt along windowsills & crevices. However, tub, toilet, bed, etc were all clean and all I was concerned with as I was not touching walls or corners. We requested a non-smoking room and request was fulfilled.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oatgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were in Seattle for a family wedding and spent 4 nights at the Redmond Inn. All of the staff we ran into were very polite and friendly. Quite a few breakfast options available. There is also a Pancake House onsite. There food was excellent and they have gluten-free pancakes too. Love the 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. We had a king room (suite?) with a king bed and sofa bed. It had a mini-fridge, microwave and keurig coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. No trouble sleeping. Rooms were very clean. Did not use the pool or hot tub, as we were too busy. There is a gas station next door, which was nice because we had to fill up the rental car before returning it (we had a 6am flight). Plaza across the street has a Whole Foods, Peet's Coffee and several other shops/restaurants. Redmond Town Center is only a couple minutes away. We have been to Seattle several times and stayed at several places, the Redmond Inn was by far the best value: great hotel at a great price. We have found our new Seattle Home!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at the Redmond Inn for a couple of nights and was very surprised what a nice place this was. The rooms are nice sized with a very nice look to them. Beds were incredibly comfortable and the nice flat screen tv had a lot of cable channels to choose from. Free Wi-Fi is also available and the parking is free. Nice breakfast with muffins, bagels, yogurt, fruit and waffle and pancake makers. Location is great with a Peet's coffee place and Whole Foods market within walking distance...as well as other shops and restaurants. Great place to stay for the price and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libertylakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and the staff is super helpful. The continental breakfast is huge! You have a large variety of food including pancakes, waffles, cereal, bagels or toast, muffins, or fresh fruit.

My only complaint is that the cable randomly cuts out as well as the Internet which gets a little frustrating. Other people have complained about the same thing so you would think they would fix the problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmondinn, General Manager at Redmond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that the service and amenities were to your liking. Great customer service and guest satisfaction are of utmost importance to us.
Unfortunately, we did have a cable outage this summer and our vendor was not able to fix the problem as quickly as we would have liked for our guests. The service we received was frustrating to us as well and we are currently looking at other cable options for the future.
We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for sharing your stay on Tripadvisor.

Dave Norwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for four nights and was pleasantly surprised! The room (standard king) is very roomy and adequately stocked. All of the bath amenities that one might need were in there (soaps, shampoos, conditioners, lotions) and the kitchen is equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, and keurig (best part!). Continental breakfast is included and available until 10am, and you also receive 15% off coupons for the pancake house located in the parking lot. The pancake house has enormous portions and is well worth the price, especially with the coupon! We got breakfast there one morning and stored the leftovers in our mini fridge, getting two meals out of it!

I read a lot of complaints about the walls being "paper thin" and I can only assume that the people making these complaints have never been to a non-luxury hotel before. Can you hear people walking in the hallway/above you? Yes. Is it unbearably loud to the point of not being able to sleep at night? Hardly. The only time I was bothered at night was when an infant next door started crying, and even then it was muted enough that I could fall back asleep.

Only complaint about our stay was that the cable was a bit wonky, but they warned us about that at check in. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to people visiting Seattle and neighbouring regions :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alalalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmondinn, General Manager at Redmond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I’m so glad that you found great value in our property. Hotel rates in the Seattle area can be quite costly and we work hard to provide all of the amenities and services at an affordable price. The Keurig coffee machines are the newest addition to our guest rooms and they have been a big hit. We are so glad you enjoyed them as well!
Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Dave Norwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

No Commotion. Off the way in a corner of Redmond Way. Clean Rooms (refreshed daily) Good Free Internet. Large but simple Breakfast with the standard, waffles, pancakes, cereals and such stuff. Opens early enough. Good for Families, good for business. The most quiet hotel I had the pleasure to stay. 4 days for my Son's graduation gave me enough to see of Seattle / Bellevue as well. Like other people said, the bottled water was not free. But I guess the tap water is good enough. The in-room coffee machine, microwave and tea bags are great and if you want, you can get refreshments over at the reception. There's a family diner next door as well and later we found that there was a Whole Foods outlet behind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AD-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmondinn, General Manager at Redmond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in the beautiful sights of the surrounding area. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you the Seattle/Redmond area.

Dave Norwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
2.7 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.7 mi away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Address: 17601 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052-4913
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $91 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redmond Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Hotel Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing