We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints, typical cheap motel”
Review of Redmond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Redmond Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“No complaints, typical cheap motel”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

No complaints on this motel - typical small room - a bit dingy with some cracks in the walls & dirt along windowsills & crevices. However, tub, toilet, bed, etc were all clean and all I was concerned with as I was not touching walls or corners. We requested a non-smoking room and request was fulfilled.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oatgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    126
    45
    8
    10
See reviews for
70
58
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were in Seattle for a family wedding and spent 4 nights at the Redmond Inn. All of the staff we ran into were very polite and friendly. Quite a few breakfast options available. There is also a Pancake House onsite. There food was excellent and they have gluten-free pancakes too. Love the 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. We had a king room (suite?) with a king bed and sofa bed. It had a mini-fridge, microwave and keurig coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. No trouble sleeping. Rooms were very clean. Did not use the pool or hot tub, as we were too busy. There is a gas station next door, which was nice because we had to fill up the rental car before returning it (we had a 6am flight). Plaza across the street has a Whole Foods, Peet's Coffee and several other shops/restaurants. Redmond Town Center is only a couple minutes away. We have been to Seattle several times and stayed at several places, the Redmond Inn was by far the best value: great hotel at a great price. We have found our new Seattle Home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at the Redmond Inn for a couple of nights and was very surprised what a nice place this was. The rooms are nice sized with a very nice look to them. Beds were incredibly comfortable and the nice flat screen tv had a lot of cable channels to choose from. Free Wi-Fi is also available and the parking is free. Nice breakfast with muffins, bagels, yogurt, fruit and waffle and pancake makers. Location is great with a Peet's coffee place and Whole Foods market within walking distance...as well as other shops and restaurants. Great place to stay for the price and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libertylakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and the staff is super helpful. The continental breakfast is huge! You have a large variety of food including pancakes, waffles, cereal, bagels or toast, muffins, or fresh fruit.

My only complaint is that the cable randomly cuts out as well as the Internet which gets a little frustrating. Other people have complained about the same thing so you would think they would fix the problem.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmondinn, General Manager at Redmond Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that the service and amenities were to your liking. Great customer service and guest satisfaction are of utmost importance to us.
Unfortunately, we did have a cable outage this summer and our vendor was not able to fix the problem as quickly as we would have liked for our guests. The service we received was frustrating to us as well and we are currently looking at other cable options for the future.
We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for sharing your stay on Tripadvisor.

Dave Norwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for four nights and was pleasantly surprised! The room (standard king) is very roomy and adequately stocked. All of the bath amenities that one might need were in there (soaps, shampoos, conditioners, lotions) and the kitchen is equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, and keurig (best part!). Continental breakfast is included and available until 10am, and you also receive 15% off coupons for the pancake house located in the parking lot. The pancake house has enormous portions and is well worth the price, especially with the coupon! We got breakfast there one morning and stored the leftovers in our mini fridge, getting two meals out of it!

I read a lot of complaints about the walls being "paper thin" and I can only assume that the people making these complaints have never been to a non-luxury hotel before. Can you hear people walking in the hallway/above you? Yes. Is it unbearably loud to the point of not being able to sleep at night? Hardly. The only time I was bothered at night was when an infant next door started crying, and even then it was muted enough that I could fall back asleep.

Only complaint about our stay was that the cable was a bit wonky, but they warned us about that at check in. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to people visiting Seattle and neighbouring regions :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alalalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmondinn, General Manager at Redmond Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I’m so glad that you found great value in our property. Hotel rates in the Seattle area can be quite costly and we work hard to provide all of the amenities and services at an affordable price. The Keurig coffee machines are the newest addition to our guest rooms and they have been a big hit. We are so glad you enjoyed them as well!
Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Dave Norwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

No Commotion. Off the way in a corner of Redmond Way. Clean Rooms (refreshed daily) Good Free Internet. Large but simple Breakfast with the standard, waffles, pancakes, cereals and such stuff. Opens early enough. Good for Families, good for business. The most quiet hotel I had the pleasure to stay. 4 days for my Son's graduation gave me enough to see of Seattle / Bellevue as well. Like other people said, the bottled water was not free. But I guess the tap water is good enough. The in-room coffee machine, microwave and tea bags are great and if you want, you can get refreshments over at the reception. There's a family diner next door as well and later we found that there was a Whole Foods outlet behind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AD-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmondinn, General Manager at Redmond Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in the beautiful sights of the surrounding area. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you the Seattle/Redmond area.

Dave Norwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

No doubt at all that this is run as a fantastic hotel. It as full every night of our stay.
The staff- excellent, always cherry and helpful. You could see they enjoyed their work and working with each other. Very attentive to guests.
The rooms-large, very clean. An older hotel but the renovations are great. Plenty of pillows on each bed, microwave and small fridge in room. Comfortable beds. Only issue on our stay was issues with cable going out.
Bathroom-very clean and good sized. Staff does a great job here.
Breakfast-For always being crowded, there was always plenty of food to go around, kept clean and well stocked.
In all of my travels, this hotel is run and kept up the correct way. I will not need to stay anywhere else on my travels to Redmond other than here.

Room Tip: stay in a room on2nd or 3rd floors and in a number in the teens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmondinn, General Manager at Redmond Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and are humbled by your kind words. We will definitely share your comments with our staff, as they do work hard to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you “home” again soon!

Dave Norwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
0.8 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Property: Redmond Inn
Address: 17601 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052-4913
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Redmond Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Hotel Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing