We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice & Handy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Redmond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redmond Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Grandview, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very Nice & Handy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We sayed here while in town for a family gathering. Our son's apartment complex has discount deal for families who are visiting, though we would have stayed here anyway.

Check-in was efficient. Staff was courteoous.

The facility seems well-maintained. We did find or see anything broken.

Our room was a king-sized bed on the second floor of the building across from the lobby in the main building. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bedding was good. Storage was good. The bathroom was spotless. Temperature control was good. Noise was pretty minimal. TV selections were good.

A breakfast is provided and the room looked busy. We opted to eat at the adjacent Family Pancake House using 15% discounts given to us at check-in.

Parking is adequate though challenging at times. The front lot is shared with the pancake house and even though hotel guest spaces are marked, they can be taken by the pancake house patrons in the mornings, especially on the weekends. The parking at the rear of the hotel is relatively abundant, though it seems most everything is marked (and sized) for compact cars. Also, one portion of the parking ot adjacent to the building floods easily in the rain. Don't park there unless you have waders on!

Overall, this is a good place to stay for your weekend adventures in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    119
    43
    8
    10
See reviews for
70
54
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was quite good. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. There was a continental breakfast that had adequate choices. It was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank leslierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
357 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a very average property. Similar to a Holiday Inn express. But considering the inflated prices for lodging around Redmond (Microsoft visitors pay whatever is asked), this a welcome relief for a more price sensitive traveler. The positives are - good quality bedding, proximity to central Redmond and MS campus, walking and biking trails nearby, free wifi without any passwords, friendly and efficient staff. The negatives - noise from the nearby freeway, small bathrooms, mirror and sink outside the bathroom, smallish fitness room, so-so breakfast (cerals, yougurt, bagels, etc.). This is good for a budget minded family roadtrip or no-frills business travel typical for a cash-poor startup :-). The restaurant connected to the hotel is pretty bad - a step below Denny's.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the rear of the property to help with the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for three nights on a business trip. We found the front desk with Rosemary and Mona especially helpful as well as the complimentary shuttle driver (who we used three times) and breakfast crew. We used the efficient business center and printer, exercise room although small, well equipped with a tv, and the hot tub was clean and warm. The breakfast was adequate but for someone watching their carbs not many choices. There was hard boiled eggs, oranges, bananas, apples, fresh hot waffles, toast, bagels, rolls, yogurt, and juices. We would definitely stay here again! We even enjoyed the latte machine and warm cookies in the evening. There was also nice new carpeting in the hallway.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Redmond Inn is right off of the highway and it was a great location for my trip. There are plenty of restaurants and places to shop within walking and short driving distance. The room was clean and spacious and there is a free breakfast with the usual waffles, bagels etc. The front desk staff was very friendly.
There is also a breakfast restaurant that shares the parking lot with the the Inn and a Whole Foods market very nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are away from the highway, but I don't think there are any issues with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronhirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at the Redmomd Inn for two nights. My wife stayed 6 nights. Standard hotel friendly and quick service. Spacious room, clean and good. The parking is good and breaksfast is minimal but good just stay away from the pancakes, waffles are great. Fitness area is poststamp size.

Helpful?
Thank MG67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
salem, oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had to stay an extra day unexpectedly and I was so thankful the front desk staff easily accommodated me! The restaurant next door served a yummy BLT, the lil workout room was fine for a quick treadmill jog and i liked the coffee machine and cookies in the hotel lobby. Breakfast was a lil more than a typical continental so that was nice, too. Yep, thin walls like others have mentioned and i wish the bathroom had a fan for some white noise to hide the slamming door and hallway noise but not too bad. Whole Foods is practically next door. I also found some nice shopping and lunch just a mile or so away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
0.8 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Property: Redmond Inn
Address: 17601 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052-4913
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Redmond Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Hotel Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing