We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home, but by no means luxurious”
Review of Redmond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Redmond Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Redmond
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Super helpful staff, location is convenient if you have a car. The rooms themselves are spacious but old. A lot of amenities for the biker, like bike rentals and maps. A Whole Foods within walking distance. Breakfast is so-so but filling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecosmopolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 287 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for a Marymoor Park concert and really liked this place! Comfortable clean beds, the TVs were HDTVs which I love since you can plug your own devices into them, and the wireless internet was free and worked great. Room was quiet even though it's pretty close to a major highway and the hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. It is also a 20 - 25 minute walk from the park concert area. Breakfast was good but since we were pressed for time, we didn't get to check out the pool/hot tub. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: I always get the top floor whenever possible of any hotel I stay at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockhopperPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

When I have more than one event on Seattle's Eastside (Bellevue/Redmond/Kirkland), I like to stay overnight in the neighborhood.

The Redmond Inn is my Hub-Away-From-Home for a few reasons:
a. Walking distance to my favorite yoga studio: Bikram Yoga of Redmond
b. Across the parking lot from my favorite restaurant: Whole Foods market (No--really!)
c. Close to the Urban Coffee Lounge, where The Castaways had a live concert
d. Friends up the street who feed me. Yum
e. Nice guest laundry for washing workout clothes.
f. Free parking.

I like the bike path next to the hotel. I've rented bikes from the hotel several times to ride north to Woodinville (for a tall, cool one at Red Hook Brewery), or south along the shores of Lake Sammammish.

In the end, tho', when I'm traveling on business, I'm a bit lazy and a creature of habit. Just give me a reasonably-sized room with a desk, a comfy bed and reliable wifi. Then, I have a better-than-even chance of getting some work done.

This is probably my 15th trip to the motel. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geefour907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were attending a concert at Marymoor Park and spent the weekend at the Redmond Inn. It was clean, comfortable and the front desk staff was great. We stayed in Superior King room with a pull out couch. There were 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 children and we felt like there was plenty of room for all of us. The room was well laid out and the "kitchen" area was just right. The pool was small but the kids had a great time playing in it - take note, the pool gets the morning sun, but is shady and cool in the afternoon. We also enjoyed the hot tub. The breakfast was a great touch, with sufficient options for the 4 of us. The location was fantastic, a short walk to Marymoor Park and lots of restaurants and businesses close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I booked this hotel to attend my son's wedding. The room with a king sized bed was nice with a wet bar and flat screen t.v. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The pool was very small and mostly little ones having a place to blow off steam. The complimentary breakfast was a great plus. The front desk ladies were helpful. Nice walking/bike path behind the hotel. Whole Foods Market, Peets Coffee, and a Fred Meyers directly across the street. My only complaint was that the room was very hard to keep cool. It had a air conditioning unit but it worked intermittantly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurarc0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Overall, my stay was very good. Was in the area on business in Bellevue for a week. The commute was decent. The room was clean. The walls were a little thin, but wasn't as noticeable on the top floor. The breakfast wasn't anything special. I could have done with a little variety. Close to several eating establishments, and close enough to Seattle to venture in to see the sights at night. If I'm in the area, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We didn't really know what to expect with our last minute booking of this hotel, however we were pleasantly surprised! The staff was very friendly and helpful about guiding us to local attractions, shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and of course the fresh baked cookies upon arrival. The room was very nice and obviously updated. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great Price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mylee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Redmond
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
2.7 mi away
Aloft Seattle Redmond
Aloft Seattle Redmond
#8 of 10 in Redmond
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
2.7 mi away
Element Seattle Redmond
Element Seattle Redmond
#7 of 10 in Redmond
17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Address: 17601 Redmond Way, Redmond, WA 98052-4913
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redmond
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redmond Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Hotel Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing