We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
12
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ale house quaint small town motel style rooms carriage museum stayed one night rooms are clean headboard towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We stayed here while driving down the Washington coast. Nicely updated, motel style rooms. Update is very well done and the decor is unique and attractive. Raymond is a small industrial feeling town. The only attraction we found of interest was the Carriage Museum which is definitely worth a 1 to 2 hour visit. We had dinner at the property's bar and grill. Food is darn good and the bar offers a nice selection of craft beers. Offers a good value and we would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spartyed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We had the single King room very small room even smaller bathroom. Shower stall was so small I didn't even try. Our RV has a bigger shower stall. Lots of talking outside til about 11 p.m. and then again about 6 a.m. Smelled like chlorine so I'm assuming everything was clean. Seemed clean. Priced right.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dawgfan_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We were in Raymond visiting our son. Stayed in #8 "the presidential suite" as we were jokingly told. Smaller room but had a full kitchen and a king-sized bed. Check-in is at the bar; if you check out while they're closed, you leave the keys in the room. They have veggie plots so that's interesting (I think they use the produce in the bar). It's a small, cute motel in a very small town.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

This was a great place for us to stay while we visited a friend in the area. The room was comfortable, clean, and cozy. Outside our door were 1/2 wine barrels of vegetables and flowers. A few feet beyond that was their pub. The food was good and the music was fun. All in all it was a good experience, and we would certainly stay there again.

Room tip: Appear to be similar.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Traveling from Olympic to the Oregon Coast, we had a good stay at Pitchwood. The room and especially the bathroom are small, but everything is clean and comfortable. Check in stops at 9:30 PM, but we called ahead and the staff was willing to work with us. We arrived at 9:45 and it was no problem. It’s not luxury, but this may be the best option for you like it was for us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank the72fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews