We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, fast service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Adams Cafe

Mount Adams Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Randle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good food, fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

When visiting Randle, this is the place to go. The menu is very appealing, the food is always perfect, portions are good and satisfies any appetite. It's a very warm & welcoming place and seems to be the most popular with the locals. My only concern is their hours. I really wish this place was open later in the afternoon/evening.

Helpful?
Thank Nofleasplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
337 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Takes you back to the 60's....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sit at the counter or in a booth. The ambiance is like the 60's and the service and the food were very good. Be sure to try the deep fried green beans (there is more than enough to share). Chicken fried steak is very good. Salads are also good. Try it, you'll like it. Anything with Huckleberries!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast not to fast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ate breakfast only. It was adequate and tasty. Portions were big enough to satisfy the hungriest appetite. The service was friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryZ1Z1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great little restaurant between the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We visited Mt Rainier in July 2013 and stayed just outside Randle Wa. There aren't a lot of choices of places to eat in this area. But, we did find one little treasure, the Mt Adams Cafe in Randle, WA. It was a throwback to diners/cafes of the past. With a few booths and a counter with counter stools. We were serviced each visit ( we ate here 3 times) by Elise and she did an excellent job taking our order and making sure we didn't need anything. The place was clean and the food was good. I was surprised at the menu with foods ranging from salads, hamburgers, and pasta dishes. They even had gluten free menu items. It was never crowded when we were there, but the food was good and the service excellent. I recommend this place if you are driving through Randle, WA.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Above average eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stopped by for lunch on our way up to Mt. Adams - and again on our way back for breakfast - and were pleased with the menu choices and quick service. This seems to be a busy favorite with both locals and visitors, a good sign. The food was good quality and well-prepared. A real standout: the huckleberry milkshake.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnHTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Adams Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mount Adams Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing