We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
298
135
77
44
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
135
77
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliff housetasting roomwine tastingcolumbia rivercavern roomgorge amphitheatertendrils restauranthiked downmain buildingprivate patiohiking trailswedding partysoaking tubromantic weekendthe entire staffking bedcalled the front desk
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 582 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Our room had panoramic views of the Columbia River, a stone fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, a very comfortable bed, sofa, large screen television and more. The winery had an elegant tasting room and truly superior wines. Best of all was the restaurant. Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstephenshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at Chiwana/Cave B. It was such a memorable and unique experience and we were treated very well. Bob was so wonderful from the get-to and accomodated all of our needs and really made us feel at home.

Our two young boys had a blast! In fact, our oldest nearly cried when it was time to leave. He kept saying he didn't want to leave our yurt. So, we will definitely be back, you can count on that!

Many thanks,
Jeaneva Perez-Lehmann
(and Michal, Alec and Erik)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaypea040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The setting is beautiful, the staff was very accomodating, and everything was very clean. And wow the brunch should not be missed!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiorda05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

The staff is very courteous and helpful. The Yurt was OK--a good idea on the way to becoming a better idea. The landscaping was crushed rock--but it will heal over with grapes later--probably the idea--right? The bed was very comfortable and the interior, while spare was charming. Small issues: the towels were small and inadequate--it wouldn't have hurt to have two more bath towels. The lighting was inadequate. If one is going on a relaxing time away--reading in bed is a necessity. There were no lights available by the bed or to move toward the bed. The air-conditioner was so sophisticated that the only way to turn it off was to unplug it..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_whitbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We came to the resort to stay for a concert. The concert was an activity the resort was the star. We enjoyed our yurt and the time we had to enjoy the estate. We biked and walked and enjoyed the scenery. The wine tasting and hospitality of the staff were exceptional. We will definitely refer our friends and be back ourselves. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews